HTML Document View

Full title: Objection to (related document:[966] Application For Retention of Professional Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP as Special Counsel Filed by Paul R. DeFilippo on behalf of LTL Management LLC. Objection deadline is 12/30/2021. (Attachments: # 1 Certification of Linc Rogers # 2 Proposed Order) filed by Debtor LTL Management LLC) filed by Arthur Abramowitz on behalf of Official Committee of Talc Claimants II. (Abramowitz, Arthur)

Document posted on Jan 4, 2022 in the bankruptcy, 2 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

Erica J. Richards (pro hac vice to be filed) 1055 Thomas Jefferson St. NW, Suite 540 Lauren A. Reichardt966 OBJECTION OF OFFICIAL COMMITTEE OF TALC CLAIMANTS II TO DEBTOR’S APPLICATION FOR RETENTION OF BLAKE, CASSELS & GRAYDON LLP, EFFECTIVE AS OF OCTOBER 14, 2021The Official Committee of Talc Claimants II (the “Committee”), by and through its proposed co-counsel, respectfully submits this Objection to the Debtor’s Application for Retention of Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP, Effective as of October 14, 2021The Committee joins in, adopts, and incorporates herein by reference the Objection of Official Committee I of Talc Claimants to Debtor’s Application for Retention of Blake, Cassels & Gradon LLP, Effective as of October 14, 2021. WHEREFORE, the Committee respectfully requests that the Court enter an order denying the Debtor’s application to retain Blake, Cassels & Gradon, LLP and grant it such other and further relief as is just.

List of Tables

Document Contents

UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT DISTRICT OF NEW JERSEY Caption in Compliance with D.N.J. LBR 9004-1(b) BAILEY GLASSER LLP Brian A. Glasser (admitted pro hac vice) COOLEY LLP Thomas B. Bennett (admitted pro hac vice) Cullen D. Speckhart (pro hac vice pending) Kevin W. Barrett (admitted pro hac vice) Michael Klein (pro hac vice pending) Maggie B. Burrus (admitted pro hac vice) Erica J. Richards (pro hac vice to be filed) 1055 Thomas Jefferson St. NW, Suite 540 Lauren A. Reichardt (pro hac vice to be filed) Washington, DC 20007 Evan M. Lazerowitz Tel: (202) 463-2101 55 Hudson Yards Fax: (202) 463-2103 New York, NY 10001 Email: bglasser@baileyglasser.com Tel: (212) 479-6000 tbennett@baileyglasser.com Fax: (212) 479-6275 kbarrett@baileyglasser.com Email: cspeckhart@cooley.com mburrus@baileyglasser.com mklein@cooley.com erichards@cooley.com Proposed Co-Counsel to the lreichardt@cooley.com Official Committee of Talc Claimants II elazerowitz@cooley.com Proposed Co-Counsel to the Official Committee of Talc Claimants II WALDREP WALL BABCOCK & BAILEY MASSEY & GAIL LLP PLLC Jonathan S. Massey (admitted pro hac vice) Thomas W. Waldrep, Jr. (admitted pro hac vice) 100 Main Ave. SW, Suite 450 370 Knollwood Street, Suite 600 Washington, DC 20024 Winston-Salem, NC 27103 Tel: (202) 652-4511 Tel: (336) 717-1280 Fax: (312) 379-0467 Fax: (336) 717-1340 Email: jmassey@masseygail.com Email: notice@waldrepwall.com Proposed Co-Counsel to the Proposed Co-Counsel to the Official Committee of Official Committee of Talc Claimants II Talc Claimants II SHERMAN, SILVERSTEIN, KOHL, ROSE & PODOLSKY, P.A. Arthur J. Abramowitz Alan I. Moldoff Ross J. Switkes 308 Harper Drive, Suite 200 Moorestown, NJ 08057 Tel: (856) 662-0700 Email: aabramowitz@shermansilverstein.com amoldoff@shermansivlerstein.com rswitkes@shermansilverstein.com Proposed Local Counsel to the Official Committee of Talc Claimants II

1

In re: Chapter 11 LTL MANAGEMENT LLC, Case No.: 21-30589 (MBK) Debtor. Honorable Michael B. Kaplan Ref. Dkt. No. 966 OBJECTION OF OFFICIAL COMMITTEE OF TALC CLAIMANTS II TO DEBTOR’S APPLICATION FOR RETENTION OF BLAKE, CASSELS & GRAYDON LLP, EFFECTIVE AS OF OCTOBER 14, 2021 The Official Committee of Talc Claimants II (the “Committee”), by and through its proposed co-counsel, respectfully submits this Objection to the Debtor’s Application for Retention of Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP, Effective as of October 14, 2021 [Dkt. No. 966] (the “Blake Application”). The Committee joins in, adopts, and incorporates herein by reference the Objection of Official Committee I of Talc Claimants to Debtor’s Application for Retention of Blake, Cassels & Gradon LLP, Effective as of October 14, 2021. WHEREFORE, the Committee respectfully requests that the Court enter an order denying the Debtor’s application to retain Blake, Cassels & Gradon, LLP and grant it such other and further relief as is just. Respectfully submitted, SHERMAN, SILVERSTEIN, KOHL, ROSE & PODOLSKY, P.A. By: /s/ Arthur J. Abramowitz Arthur J. Abramowitz Ross J. Switkes Sherman, Silverstein, Kohl, Rose & Podolsky, P.A. 308 Harper Drive, Suite 200 Moorestown, NJ 08057 Tel: (856) 662-0700 aabramowitz@shermansilverstein.com rswitkes@shermansilverstein.com Proposed Local Counsel to the Official Committee of Talc Claimants II

2