HTML Document View

Full title: Notice of Appearance and Request for Notice with proof of service by John L. Jones II. Filed by Creditor City of Novato (Jones, John) (Entered: 05/28/2021)

Document posted on May 27, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 4 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

22 PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the undersigned hereby files this Notice of Appearance and 23 Request for Notice as counsel for the City of Novato in the above-referenced matter and, pursuant t24 Rules 2002, 4001, 9007 and 9010 of the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure, respectfully 25 requests that all notices given or required to be given in these proceedings and all papers served or 26 27 28 2 address: 3 4 Email: JJones@chwlaw.us 9 10 PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that neither this Notice of Appearance, nor any later 0 11 appearance, pleading, proof of claim, or suit, shall be considered a waiver of (i) the right to have 5 8 E UIT 9 12 final orders in non-core matters entered only after de novo review by a District Judge, (ii) the right tS0 D, 21 ULEVAR91101- 1134 tthriiasl cbays eju, r(yii ii)n t haen yr ipgrhot cteoe hdainvge ttrhiea bDleis itnri ctht iCs ocuasrte worit ahndyra cwa steh,e c roenfetrroevnecres yin, oarn pyr mocaetetedri nsgu brjeelcatt etdo to OA BC DO A, 15 mandatory or discretionary withdrawal, (iv) any objection to the jurisdiction of this Bankruptcy AN RE OD On (date) _05/28/2021_______, I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptc7 case or adversary proceeding and determined that the following persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice Lito receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated below: 8 9 10 Service information continued on attached page0 11 5 8 2. SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: E UIT 9 12 On (date) _______________, I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in S0 this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelopULEVARD, 91101-21 1134 iicsno ftnihlseetdi tU.u nteitse da Sdetactleasra mtioanil ,t hfirastt mclaaislisn,g p toos tthaeg eju pdrgeep awiidll, baen dc oamddprleetsesde dn oa sla ftoelrl othwasn.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) 19 _______________, I served the following persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail serviceor (for those who consented in writing to such service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as 20 follows.

List of Tables

Document Contents

JOHN L. JONES II (State Bar No. 225411) 2 COLANTUONO, HIGHSMITH & WHATLEY, PC 790 E. Colorado Boulevard, Suite 850 3 Pasadena, California 91101-2109 Telephone: (213) 542-5700 4 Facsimile: (213) 542-5710 5 Email: JAbaci@chwlaw.us Email: JJones@chwlaw.us 6 Attorneys for CITY OF NOVATO 7 8 9 UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 10 SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION 0 11 5 8 E Bankruptcy Case No. 3:20-bk–30604-HB UIT 9 12 In re: S0 D, 21 Chapter 11 ULEVAR91101- 1134 PINRVOEFSETSOSRIOSN, IANLC F.,I NetA. aNl.C, IAL (Jointly Administered) OA BC ADO NA, 15 Debtors. NOTICE OF APPEARANCE AND ORDE REQUEST FOR NOTICE OLASA 16 CP E. 17 0 9 7 18 19 20 TO THE CLERK OF THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT, THE DEBTOR, AND AL21 PARTIES IN INTEREST 22 PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the undersigned hereby files this Notice of Appearance and 23 Request for Notice as counsel for the City of Novato in the above-referenced matter and, pursuant t24 Rules 2002, 4001, 9007 and 9010 of the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure, respectfully 25 requests that all notices given or required to be given in these proceedings and all papers served or 26 27 28

1

2 address: 3 4 John A. Abaci (State Bar No. 166493) John L. Jones II (State Bar No. 225411) 5 COLANTUONO, HIGHSMITH & WHATLEY, PC 790 E. Colorado Boulevard, Suite 850 6 Pasadena, California 91101-2109 Telephone: (213) 542-5700 7 Facsimile: (213) 542-5710 Email: JAbaci@chwlaw.us 8 Email: JJones@chwlaw.us 9 10 PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that neither this Notice of Appearance, nor any later 0 11 appearance, pleading, proof of claim, or suit, shall be considered a waiver of (i) the right to have 5 8 E UIT 9 12 final orders in non-core matters entered only after de novo review by a District Judge, (ii) the right tS0 D, 21 ULEVAR91101- 1134 tthriiasl cbays eju, r(yii ii)n t haen yr ipgrhot cteoe hdainvge ttrhiea bDleis itnri ctht iCs ocuasrte worit ahndyra cwa steh,e c roenfetrroevnecres yin, oarn pyr mocaetetedri nsgu brjeelcatt etdo to OA BC DO A, 15 mandatory or discretionary withdrawal, (iv) any objection to the jurisdiction of this Bankruptcy AN RE OD OLASA 16 Court for any purpose other than with respect to this Notice, (v) an election of remedies, or (vi) any CP E. 17 other rights, claims, actions, defenses, setoffs, or recoupments as appropriate, in law or in equity, 0 9 7 18 under any agreements, all of which rights, claims, actions, defenses, setoffs and recoupments are 19 expressly reserved without exception and without conceding jurisdiction in any way by this filing or20 by any other participation in this case. 21 22 DATED: May 28, 2021 COLANTUONO, HIGHSMITH & WHATLEY, PC 23 24 /s/ John L. Jones II - 25 JOHN A. ABACI JOHN L. JONES II 26 Attorneys for City of Novato 27 28

2

2 I am over the age of 18 and not a party to this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding. My business address is: 790 E. Colorado Boulevard, Suite 850, Pasadena, California 91101-2109 3 A true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): __NOTICE OF APPEARANCE AN4 REQUEST FOR NOTICE will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner required by LBR 5005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: 5 1. TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF): Pursuant to 6 controlling General Orders and LBR, the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and hyperlink to the document. On (date) _05/28/2021_______, I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptc7 case or adversary proceeding and determined that the following persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice Lito receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated below: 8 9 10 Service information continued on attached page0 11 5 8 2. SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: E UIT 9 12 On (date) _______________, I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in S0 this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelopULEVARD, 91101-21 1134 iicsno ftnihlseetdi tU.u nteitse da Sdetactleasra mtioanil ,t hfirastt mclaaislisn,g p toos tthaeg eju pdrgeep awiidll, baen dc oamddprleetsesde dn oa sla ftoelrl othwasn. L2i4s thinogu rths ea fjutedrg teh eh edroec umenOA BC DO A, 15 RAEN OD OLASA 16 CP E. 17 Service information continued on attached page0 9 7 18 3. SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY, OVERNIGHT MAIL, FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OR EMAIL(state method for each person or entity served): Pursuant to F.R.Civ.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) 19 _______________, I served the following persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail serviceor (for those who consented in writing to such service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as 20 follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that personal delivery on, or overnight mail to, the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. 21 22 23 Service information continued on attached page24 I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the foregoing is true and correct. 25 26 May 28, 2021 John L. Jones II /s/ John L. Jones II Date Printed Name Signature 27 28

3

2 • David W. Baddley baddleyd@sec.gov 3 • Jared A. Day jared.a.day@usdoj.gov, ankey.to@usdoj.gov 4 • Terri H. Didion terri.didion@usdoj.gov, patti.vargas@usdoj.gov • Darya Sara Druch ecf@daryalaw.com 5 • Cecily Ann Dumas cdumas@bakerlaw.com, hhammonturano@bakerlaw.com • John D. Fiero jfiero@pszjlaw.com, ocarpio@pszjlaw.com 6 • Mark A. Gorton mgorton@boutininc.com, cdomingo@boutinjones.com 7 • Debra I. Grassgreen dgrassgreen@pszjlaw.com, hphan@pszjlaw.com • Mitchell 8. Greenberg mgreenberg@abbeylaw.com, mmeroney@abbeylaw.com 8 • Thomas P. Griffin tgriffin@hsmlaw.com, lnewberry@hsmlaw.com • Cameron Gulden cameron.m.gulden@usdoj.gov 9 • Ryan A. Henderson Ryan@weltyweaver.com 10 • A. Kenneth Hennesay khennesay@allenmatkins.com, ncampos@allenmatkins.com • Robbin L. Itkin ritkin@sklarkirsh.com, cbullock@sklarkirsh.com 0 11 5 • Ivan L. Kallick ikallick@manatt.com 8 UITE 9 12 • Ori Katz okatz@sheppardmullin.com, LSegura@sheppardmullin.com D, S210 • lvo Keller ivo@ssllawfirm.com ULEVAR91101- 1134 •• JMeaanttnhieew K Rimya jne kKimlin@gesrh empkplairndgmeru@llisnh.ecpopma,r ddmgautlmlienn.c@omsh, eDppGaartdmmeunl@lins.hceopmp ardmullin.com OA • Ian S. Landsberg ian@landsberg-law.com BC DO A, 15 • Richard A. Lapping rich@trodellalapping.com RAEN • Adam A. Lewis alewis@mofo.com, adam-lewis-3473@ecf.pacerpro.com OD OLASA 16 • Mark A. Lightner MLightner@mofo.com CP E. 17 • Mitchell B Ludwig mbl@kpclegal.com 90 • Patricia H. Lyon phlyon@frenchandlyon.com, mwoodward@frenchandlyon.com 7 18 • J. Barrett Marum bmarum@sheppardmullin.com, egarcia@sheppardmullin.com • Christopher M. McDermott ecfcanb@aldridgepite.com, CMM@ecf.inforuptcy.com 19 • Dennis D. Miller dmiller@lubinolson.com • Kevin Harvey Morse kmorse@clarkhill.com 20 • Thomas G. Mouzes tmouzes@boutininc.com, cdomingo@boutininc.com 21 • Office of the U.S. Trustee/ SF USTPRegion17.SF.ECF@usdoj.gov • Aron M. Oliner roliner@duanemorris.com, dmicros@duanemorris.com 22 • Joshua K. Partington jpartington@swlaw.com, idelgado@swlaw.com • Eric S. Pezold epezold@swlaw.com, knestuk@swlaw.com 23 • Douglas B. Provencher dbp@provlaw.com 24 • Gregory A. Rougeau · grougeau@brlawsf.com • Spencer P. Scheer sscheer@scheerlawgroup.com 25 • Michael A. Sweet msweet@foxrothschild.com, michael-sweet-6337@ecf.pacerpro.com 26 • John A. Vos lnvalidEMailECFonly@gmail.com, PrivateECFNotice@gmail.com • David R. Zaro dzaro@allenmatkins.com, mdiaz@allenmatkins.com 27 28

4