HTML Document View

Full title: Appellant Designation of Contents For Inclusion in Record On Appeal Filed by Interested Party Erika Girardi (RE: related document(s)632 Notice of Appeal and Statement of Election (Official Form 417A)). Appellee designation due by 09/22/2021. Transmission of Designation Due by 10/8/2021. (Borges, Evan) (Entered: 09/08/2021)

Document posted on Sep 7, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 10 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

Trustee’s Application to Employ the Law Offices of Ronald 9 Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as Special Litigation Counsel 10 Order on Notice of Motion and Motion for Reconsideration of 11 Order Granting Chapter 7 Trustee’s Application to Employ the 438 06/25/2021 12 Law Offices of Ronald Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as 13 Special Litigation Counsel 14 Adversary Complaint by Elissa Miller against Erika Girardi, 15 491 Reply Memorandum in Support of Motion for Reconsideration 5 of Order Granting Chapter 7 Trustee’s Application to Employ 511 07/23/2021 6 the Law Offices of Ronald Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as 7 Special Litigation Counsel 8 Evidentiary Objections to the Declaration of Erin Joyce in 9 512 07/23/2021 23 Application to Employ the Law Offices of Ronald Richards & 24 Associates, A.P.C., as Special Litigation Counsel 25 Order Denying Motion for Reconsideration of Order Granting 26 572 08/11/2021 Ronald Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as Special Litigation 28 1 Counsel 2 Certificate of Notice of Order Denying Motion for 3 Reconsideration of Order Granting Chapter 7 Trustee’s 589 08/16/2021 4 Application to Employ the Law Offices of Ronald Richards & 5 Associates, A.P.C., as Special Litigation Counsel 6 632 08/25/2021 Brooklyn, NY 11219 21 IDiscovery Solutions 22 535 Anton Blvd Ste 850 23 Costa Mesa, CA 92626 24 James W Spertus Spertus Landes & Umhoffer LLP 25 1990 South Bundy Dr Ste 705 26 Los Angeles, CA 90025 27 28 1 Neil Steiner Steiner & Libo, Professional Corp 2 11845

List of Tables

Document Contents

1 EVAN C. BORGES, State Bar No. 128706 EBorges@GGTrialLaw.com 2 GREENBERG GROSS LLP 650 Town Center Drive, Suite 1700 3 Costa Mesa, California 92626 Telephone: (949) 383-2800 4 Facsimile: (949) 383-2801 5 Attorneys for Party-in-Interest and Appellant Erika Girardi 6 7 8 UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT 9 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA, LOS ANGELES DIVISION 10 11 In re CACB Case No. 2:20-bk-21022-BR 12 GIRARDI KEESE, Chapter 7 13 Debtor. CACD Case No. 2:21-cv-06951-SVW 14 APPELLANT’S DESIGNATION OF RECORD ON APPEAL FROM 15 BANKRUPTCY COURT 16 Judge: Hon. Barry Russell 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

1

1 Party-in-Interest and Appellant Erika Girardi (“Ms. Girardi”), in accordance with Federal 2 Rule of Appellate Procedure 6(b)(2)(B), hereby designates the following items to be included in 3 the record on her appeal from the Memorandum of Decision and Order Denying Motion for 4 Reconsideration, entered by the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of 5 California in the above-captioned case on August 11, 2021 (Docket Nos. 571 and 572). 6 7 DESIGNATION OF RECORD 8 Bankruptcy Date Entered 9 Docket No. in Docket Brief Description of the Document or Transcript 10 Chapter 7 Trustee’s Application to Employ the Law Offices of 11 318 04/26/2021 Ronald Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as Special Litigation 12 Counsel 13 Notice of Chapter 7 Trustee’s Application to Employ the Law 14 319 4/26/2021 Offices of Ronald Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as Special 15 Litigation Counsel 16 Opposition to Chapter 7 Trustee’s Application to Employ the 17 333 05/10/2021 Law Offices of Ronald Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as 18 Special Litigation Counsel 19 Notice of Hearing on Chapter 7 Trustee’s Application to Emplo20 345 05/18/2021 the Law Offices of Ronald Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as 21 Special Litigation Counsel 22 Reply to Opposition to Chapter 7 Trustee’s Application to 23 374 06/01/2021 Employ the Law Offices of Ronald Richards & Associates, 24 A.P.C., as Special Litigation Counsel 25 Notice of Lodgment of Order Granting Chapter 7 Trustee’s 26 391 06/09/2021 Application to Employ the Law Offices of Ronald Richards & 27 Associates, A.P.C., as Special Litigation Counsel 28

2

1 Order Granting Application to Employ the Law Offices of 2 392 6/10/2021 Ronald Richards & Associates A.P.C. as Special Litigation 3 Counsel 4 407 06/17/2021 Transcript Order Form re Hearing Date 06/08/2021 5 413 06/21/2021 Transcript Record Transmittal re Hearing Date 06/08/2021 6 422 06/22/2021 Transcript re Hearing Held 06/08/2021 7 Motion for Reconsideration of Order Granting Chapter 7 8 437 06/24/2021 Trustee’s Application to Employ the Law Offices of Ronald 9 Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as Special Litigation Counsel 10 Order on Notice of Motion and Motion for Reconsideration of 11 Order Granting Chapter 7 Trustee’s Application to Employ the 438 06/25/2021 12 Law Offices of Ronald Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as 13 Special Litigation Counsel 14 Adversary Complaint by Elissa Miller against Erika Girardi, 15 491 7/14/21 Pretty Mess, Inc., a corporation, and EJ Global, LLC, a limited 16 liability company (Case 2:21-ap-01155) 17 Chapter 7 Trustee’s Opposition to Motion for Reconsideration o18 Order Granting Chapter 7 Trustee’s Application to Employ the 496 07/16/2021 19 Law Offices of Ronald Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as 20 Special Litigation Counsel 21 Chapter 7 Trustee’s Evidentiary Objections to the Declaration o22 497 07/16/2021 Evan C. Borges and Exhibits 1 and 2 Attached Thereto in 23 Support of Motion for Reconsideration 24 Special Litigation Counsel’s Opposition to Motion of Erika 25 Girardi to Reconsider Chapter 7 Trustee’s Application to 498 07/16/2021 26 Employ the Law Offices of Ronald Richards & Associates, 27 A.P.C.; Declarations of Ronald Richards, Erin Joyce, and Bjorn28

3

1 Wallman in Support of Opposition. 2 Special Litigation Counsel’s Objections to the Declaration of 499 7/16/2021 3 Evan C. Borges in Support of Motion for Reconsideration 4 Reply Memorandum in Support of Motion for Reconsideration 5 of Order Granting Chapter 7 Trustee’s Application to Employ 511 07/23/2021 6 the Law Offices of Ronald Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as 7 Special Litigation Counsel 8 Evidentiary Objections to the Declaration of Erin Joyce in 9 512 07/23/2021 Support of Opposition to Motion for Reconsideration of Order 10 Appointing Special Litigation Counsel 11 Response to Chapter 7 Trustee’s Evidentiary Objections to 12 513 7/23/2021 Declaration of Evan C. Borges and Exhibits 1 and 2 Attached 13 Thereto in Support of Motion for Reconsideration 14 Response to Chapter 7 Trustee’s Evidentiary Objections to 15 514 07/23/2021 Declaration of Evan C. Borges and Exhibits 1 and 2 Attached 16 Thereto 17 515 07/23/2021 Notice of Errata 18 Chapter 7 Trustee’s Evidentiary Objections to Declaration of 19 519 07/26/2021 Evan C. Borges and Exhibit 3 Attached Thereto and Reply in 20 Support of Motion for Reconsideration 21 Memorandum of Decision on Erika’s Girardi’s Motion for 22 Reconsideration of Order Granting Chapter 7 Trustee’s 571 08/11/2021 23 Application to Employ the Law Offices of Ronald Richards & 24 Associates, A.P.C., as Special Litigation Counsel 25 Order Denying Motion for Reconsideration of Order Granting 26 572 08/11/2021 Chapter 7 Trustee’s Application to Employ the Law Offices of 27 Ronald Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as Special Litigation 28

4

1 Counsel 2 Certificate of Notice of Order Denying Motion for 3 Reconsideration of Order Granting Chapter 7 Trustee’s 589 08/16/2021 4 Application to Employ the Law Offices of Ronald Richards & 5 Associates, A.P.C., as Special Litigation Counsel 6 632 08/25/2021 Notice of Appeal and Statement of Election 7 8 DATED: September 8, 2021 GREENBERG GROSS LLP 9 10 By: 11 Evan C. Borges Attorneys for Party-in-Interest and Appellant Erik 12 Girardi 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

5

1 PROOF OF SERVICE OF DOCUMENT 2 I am over the age of 18 and not a party to this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding. My business address is: 3 650 Town Center Drive, Suite 1700 4 Costa Mesa, CA 92626 5 A true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): APPELLANT’S DESIGNATION OF RECORD ON APPEAL FROM BANKRUPTCY COURT will be served or was served (a) on the 6 judge in chambers in the form and manner required by LBR 5005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below 7 1. TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF): Pursuant to controlling General Orders and LBR, the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and 8 hyperlink to the document. On September 8, 2021, I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy caseor adversary proceeding and determined that the following persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List t9 receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated below: 10 Service information continued on attached page 11 2. SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: 12 On September 8, 2021, I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope 13 in the United States mail, first class, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that mailing to the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the 14 document is filed. 15 Service information continued on attached page 16 3. SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY, OVERNIGHT MAIL, FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OR EMAIL 17 (state method for each person or entity served): Pursuant to F.R.Civ.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (dateSeptember 8, 2021, I served the following persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail 18 service, or (for those who consented in writing to such service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that personal delivery on, or overnight 19 mail to, the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. 20 Service information continued on attached page 21 I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the foregoing is true and correct. 22 September 8, 2021 Cheryl Winsten 23 Date Printed Name Signature 24 25 26 27 28

6

1 In re GIRARDI KEESE CACB Case No. 2:20-bk-21022-BR 2 CACD Case No. 2:21-cv-06951-SVW 3 1. TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING: 4 The following is the list of parties who are currently on the list to receive email notice/service forthis case. 5  Kyra E Andrassy kandrassy@swelawfirm.com, 6 lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com 7  Rafey Balabanian rbalabanian@edelson.com, docket@edelson.com 8  Michelle Balady mb@bedfordlg.com, leo@bedfordlg.com 9  Ori S Blumenfeld ori@marguliesfaithlaw.com, 10 Helen@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaihLaw.com 11  Evan C Borges eborges@ggtriallaw.com, cwinsten@ggtriallaw.com 12  Richard D Buckley richard.buckley@arentfox.com 13  Marie E Christiansen mchristiansen@vedderprice.com, 14 ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,marie-christiansen-4166@ecf.pacerpro.com 15  Jennifer Witherell Crastz jcrastz@hrhlaw.com 16  Ashleigh A Danker Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com 17  Clifford S Davidson csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff-davidson-18 7586@ecf.pacerpro.com 19  Lei Lei Wang Ekvall lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com 20  Richard W Esterkin richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com 21  Timothy W Evanston tevanston@swelawfirm.com, 22 gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com 23  Jeremy Faith Jeremy@MarguliesFaithlaw.com, Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaith24 aw.com 25  James J Finsten , jimfinsten@hotmail.com 26  Alan W Forsley alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl-27 lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.com 28  Eric D Goldberg eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric-goldberg-1103@ecf.pacerpro.com

7

1  Andrew Goodman agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.com 2  Suzanne C Grandt suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.gov, joan.randolph@calbar.ca.gov 3  Steven T Gubner sgubner@bg.law, ecf@bg.law 4  Marshall J Hogan mhogan@swlaw.com, knestuk@swlaw.com 5  Sheryl K Ith sith@cookseylaw.com, sith@ecf.courtdrive.com 6  Razmig Izakelian razmigizakelian@quinnemanuel.com 7  Lillian Jordan ENOTICES@DONLINRECANO.COM, 8 RMAPA@DONLINRECANO.COM 9  Lewis R Landau Lew@Landaunet.com 10  Daniel A Lev dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.com 11  Elizabeth A Lombard elombard@zwickerpc.com, bknotices@zwickerpc.com 12  Craig G Margulies Craig@MarguliesFaithlaw.com, 13 Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithaw.com 14  Ron Maroko ron.maroko@usdoj.gov 15  Peter J Mastan peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, 16 SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com 17  Edith R. Matthai ematthai@romalaw.com, lrobie@romalaw.com 18  Kenneth Miller kmiller@pmcos.com, efilings@pmcos.com 19  Elissa Miller (TR) CA71@ecfcbis.com, 20 MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com 21  Eric A Mitnick MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com 22  Scott H Olson solson@vedderprice.com, scott-olson-2161@ecf.pacerpro.com,ecfsfdocket@vedderprice.com,nortega@vedderprice.com 23  Carmela Pagay ctp@lnbyb.com 24  Leonard Pena lpena@penalaw.com, 25 penasomaecf@gmail.com;penalr72746@notify.bestcase.com 26  Michael J Quinn mquinn@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,michael-quinn-2870@ecf.pacerpro.com 27  David M Reeder david@reederlaw.com, secretary@reederlaw.com 28

8

1  Ronald N Richards ron@ronaldrichards.com, morani@ronaldrichards.com 2  Kevin C Ronk Kevin@portilloronk.com, Attorneys@portilloronk.com 3  Frank X Ruggier frank@ruggierlaw.com, enotice@pricelawgroup.com 4  William F Savino wsavino@woodsoviatt.com, lherald@woodsoviatt.com 5  Kenneth John Shaffer johnshaffer@quinnemanuel.com 6  Richard M Steingard , awong@steingardlaw.com 7  Philip E Strok pstrok@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;1garrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com 8  Boris Treyzon bt@treyzon.com, sgonzales@actslaw.com 9  United States Trustee (LA) ustpregion16.la.ecf@usdoj.gov 10  Eric D Winston ericwinston@quinnemanuel.com 11  Christopher K.S. Wong christopher.wong@arentfox.com, yvonne.li@arentfox.com 12  Timothy J Yoo tjy@lnbyb.com 13 2. SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: 14 Debtor: 15 Girardi Keese 1126 Wilshire Blvd 16 Los Angeles, CA 90017 17 ABIR COHEN TREYZON SALO, LLP, a California limited liability partnership (ACTS) 16001 Ventura Boulevard, Suite 200 18 Encino, CA 91436 19 Donlin, Recano & Company 20 6201 15th Ave Brooklyn, NY 11219 21 IDiscovery Solutions 22 535 Anton Blvd Ste 850 23 Costa Mesa, CA 92626 24 James W Spertus Spertus Landes & Umhoffer LLP 25 1990 South Bundy Dr Ste 705 26 Los Angeles, CA 90025 27 28

9

1 Neil Steiner Steiner & Libo, Professional Corp 2 11845 W. Olympic Blvd Ste 910W Los Angeles, CA 90064 3 Boris Treyzon Esq 4 16001 Ventura Blvd., Suite 200 5 Encino, CA 91436 6 Andrew W Zepeda Lurie, Zepeda, Schmalz, Hogan & Martin 7 1875 Century Park East Ste 2100 8 Los Angeles, CA 90067 9 3. SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY: 10 U.S. Bankruptcy Court: 11 U.S. Bankruptcy Court Hon. Barry Russell 12 255 E. Temple Street, Suite 1660 Los Angeles, CA 90012 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

10