HTML Document View

Full title: Declaration re: of Kyra E. Andrassy in Support of Stipulation Authorizing Reservation of Fees and Expenses and Distribution of Settlement Payment to Client (J. Babij/Route 91) Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (RE: related document(s)625 Stipulation By Elissa Miller (TR) and Stipulation Authorizing Reservation of Fees and Expenses and Distribution of Settlement Payment to Client (J. Babij/Route 91)). (Andrassy, Kyra) (Entered: 08/24/2021)

Document posted on Aug 23, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 4 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

My business address is: 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): Declaration of Kyra E. Andrassy in Support tipulation Authorizing Reservation of Fees and Expenses and Distribution of Settlement Payment to Client (abij/Route 91) will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner required by LB005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: .P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) ______________, I served e following persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing tuch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows.Ashleigh A Danker Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Clifford S Davidson csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff-davidson-7586@ecf.pacerpro.com  Lei Lei Wang Ekvall lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Richard W Esterkin richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com  Timothy W Evanston tevanston@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Jeremy Faith Jeremy@MarguliesFaithlaw.com, Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com James J Finsten , jimfinsten@hotmail.com  Alan W Forsley alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl-lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.com  Eric D Goldberg eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric-goldberg-1103@ecf.pacerpro.com  Andrew Goodman agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.com  Suzanne C Grandt suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.gov, joan.randolph@calbar.ca.gov  Steven T Gubner sgubner@bg.law, ecf@bg.law  Marshall J Hogan mhogan@swlaw.com, Ron Maroko ron.maroko@usdoj.gov  Peter J Mastan peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Edith R. Matthai ematthai@romalaw.com, lrobie@romalaw.com  Kenneth Miller kmiller@pmcos.com, efilings@pmcos.com  Elissa Miller (TR) CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com  Eric A Mitnick MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com  Scott H Olson

List of Tables

Document Contents

1 SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP Philip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 2 pstrok@swelawfirm.com Kyra E. Andrassy, State Bar No. 207959 3 kandrassy@swelawfirm.com Timothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 4 tevanston@swelawfirm.com 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 5 Costa Mesa, California 92626 Telephone: 714 445-1000 6 Facsimile: 714 445-1002 7 Attorneys for Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee 8 9 UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT 10 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 11 LOS ANGELES DIVISION 2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 IGnI RreA RDI KEESE, CChaasep tNero 7. 2:20-bk-21022-BR ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 DAENCDLRAARSASTYI OINN S OUFP KPOYRRAT OE.F s0 15 STIPULATION AUTHORIZING e1 M5- Debtor. RESERVATION OF FEES AND a 4 ost4 4 16 EXPENSES AND DISTRIBUTION OF C71 SETTLEMENT PAYMENT TO CLIENT el 17 (J.BABIJ/ROUTE 91) T 18 [No Hearing Required] 19 20 I, Kyra E. Andrassy, declare: 21 1. I am a partner with Smiley Wang-Ekvall, LLP, attorneys for Elissa D. Miller,22 Chapter 7 Trustee of the bankruptcy estate of Girardi Keese (the "Trustee"). I am 23 licensed to practice before this Court and the courts of the State of California. I know 24 each of the following facts to be true of my own personal knowledge, except as otherwis25 stated and, if called as a witness, I could and would competently testify with respect 26 thereto. I make this declaration in support of the Stipulation Authorizing Distribution of 27 Settlement Payment to Client (J.Babij/Route 91) (the "Stipulation") . Unless otherwise 28

1

1 defined in this declaration, all terms defined in the Stipulation are incorporated herein by 2 this reference. 3 2. I am informed that prior to the Petition Date, the Debtor was retained by th 4 Client to represent the Client in an action pending in the Eighth Judicial District Court, for5 the County of Clark, Nevada, entitled Rachel Sheppard, et al, v. MGM Resorts 6 International, et al, Case No. A-18-769752-C (the "Route 91 Case"). 7 3. I am informed that pursuant to the fee agreement, the Debtor was to 8 receive a percentage of the gross settlement payments (the "Contingency Fee"), plus 9 reimbursement of costs. I am informed that in 2020, the Debtor associated PSB to 10 prosecute the case on behalf of the Client and reached an agreement regarding the 11 allocation of the Contingency Fee so that the Debtor was to receive 90% and PSB was t2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 receive4 1. 0%. I am informed that the Debtor incurred costs of $16.85, PSB incurred costsornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 of $104.72 and the Client's share of pro rata common costs of $29.71. s0 15 5. I am advised that the Client has reached a settlement in the Route 91 Case1 M5- a 4 ost4 4 16 Based on the settlement amount, the Contingency Fee is $10,784.72. C1 7 el 17 6. I am informed that a provider has asserted a medical lien against the T 18 settlement proceeds in the amount of $400.00. 19 7. Due to the Debtor's bankruptcy, the parties are seeking confirmation of the 20 proposed distribution of the Settlement Amount as set forth in this Stipulation. 21 I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America 22 that the foregoing is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. 23 Executed on this 23rd day of August, 2021, at Costa Mesa, California. 24 /s/ Kyra E. Andrassy 25 KYRA E. ANDRASSY 26 27 28

2

PROOF OF SERVICE OF DOCUMENT am over the age of 18 and not a party to this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding. My business address is: 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): Declaration of Kyra E. Andrassy in Support tipulation Authorizing Reservation of Fees and Expenses and Distribution of Settlement Payment to Client (abij/Route 91) will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner required by LB005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: . TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF): Pursuant to controlling General rders and LBR, the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and hyperlink to the document. On (date) /24/2021, I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined that the llowing persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated below: Service information continued on attached page . SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) 8/24/2021, I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcy case ordversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail, first classostage prepaid, and addressed as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that mailing to the judge will e completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. The Honorable Barry Russell U.S. Bankruptcy Court Roybal Federal Building 255 E. Temple Street, Suite 1660 Los Angeles, CA 90012 Service information continued on attached page . SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY, OVERNIGHT MAIL, FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OR EMAIL (state method r each person or entity served): Pursuant to F.R.Civ.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) ______________, I served e following persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing tuch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration at personal delivery on, or overnight mail to, the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is led. Service information continued on attached page declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the foregoing is true and correct. 8/24/2021 Lynnette Garrett /s/ Lynnette Garrett Date Printed Name Signature This form is mandatory. It has been approved for use by the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of California.

3

 Kyra E Andrassy kandrassy@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Rafey Balabanian rbalabanian@edelson.com, docket@edelson.com  Michelle Balady mb@bedfordlg.com, leo@bedfordlg.com  Ori S Blumenfeld ori@marguliesfaithlaw.com, Helen@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithLaw.com  Evan C Borges eborges@ggtriallaw.com, cwinsten@ggtriallaw.com  Richard D Buckley richard.buckley@arentfox.com  Marie E Christiansen mchristiansen@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,marie-christiansen-4166@ecf.pacerpro.com  Jennifer Witherell Crastz jcrastz@hrhlaw.com  Ashleigh A Danker Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Clifford S Davidson csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff-davidson-7586@ecf.pacerpro.com  Lei Lei Wang Ekvall lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Richard W Esterkin richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com  Timothy W Evanston tevanston@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Jeremy Faith Jeremy@MarguliesFaithlaw.com, Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com  James J Finsten , jimfinsten@hotmail.com  Alan W Forsley alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl-lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.com  Eric D Goldberg eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric-goldberg-1103@ecf.pacerpro.com  Andrew Goodman agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.com  Suzanne C Grandt suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.gov, joan.randolph@calbar.ca.gov  Steven T Gubner sgubner@bg.law, ecf@bg.law  Marshall J Hogan mhogan@swlaw.com, knestuk@swlaw.com  Sheryl K Ith sith@cookseylaw.com, sith@ecf.courtdrive.com  Razmig Izakelian razmigizakelian@quinnemanuel.com  Lillian Jordan ENOTICES@DONLINRECANO.COM, RMAPA@DONLINRECANO.COM  Lewis R Landau Lew@Landaunet.com  Daniel A Lev dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.com  Elizabeth A Lombard elombard@zwickerpc.com, bknotices@zwickerpc.com  Craig G Margulies Craig@MarguliesFaithlaw.com, Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com  Ron Maroko ron.maroko@usdoj.gov  Peter J Mastan peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Edith R. Matthai ematthai@romalaw.com, lrobie@romalaw.com  Kenneth Miller kmiller@pmcos.com, efilings@pmcos.com  Elissa Miller (TR) CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com  Eric A Mitnick MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com  Scott H Olson solson@vedderprice.com, scott-olson- 2161@ecf.pacerpro.com,ecfsfdocket@vedderprice.com,nortega@vedderprice.com  Carmela Pagay ctp@lnbyb.com  Leonard Pena lpena@penalaw.com, penasomaecf@gmail.com;penalr72746@notify.bestcase.com  Michael J Quinn mquinn@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,michael-quinn-2870@ecf.pacerpro.com  David M Reeder david@reederlaw.com, secretary@reederlaw.com  Ronald N Richards ron@ronaldrichards.com, morani@ronaldrichards.com  Kevin C Ronk Kevin@portilloronk.com, Attorneys@portilloronk.com  Frank X Ruggier frank@ruggierlaw.com, enotice@pricelawgroup.com  William F Savino wsavino@woodsoviatt.com, lherald@woodsoviatt.com  Kenneth John Shaffer johnshaffer@quinnemanuel.com  Richard M Steingard , awong@steingardlaw.com  Philip E Strok pstrok@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;1garrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Boris Treyzon bt@treyzon.com, sgonzales@actslaw.com  United States Trustee (LA) ustpregion16.la.ecf@usdoj.gov  Eric D Winston ericwinston@quinnemanuel.com  Christopher K.S. Wong christopher.wong@arentfox.com, yvonne.li@arentfox.com  Timothy J Yoo tjy@lnbyb.com This form is mandatory. It has been approved for use by the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of California.

4