HTML Document View

Full title: Notice of lodgment of Order Approving Stipulation Authorizing Payment of Client's Settlement Funds and Fees and Expenses to be Disbursed to the Estate with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (RE: related document(s)604 Stipulation By Elissa Miller (TR) and Benjamin Langfur, and Mary Alexander & Associates, P.C. to Authorize Payment of Client's Settlement Funds and Fees and Expenses to be Disbursed to the Estate with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR)). (Andrassy, Kyra) (Entered: 08/17/2021)

Document posted on Aug 16, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 6 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLYEmail Address MILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP hilip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 NO.: 2:20-bk-21022-BR IRARDI KEESE CHAPTER: 7 NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY CASE RE: (title of motion1): STIPULATION AUTHORIZING PAYMENT OF CLIENT'S SETTLEMENT FUNDS AND FEES AND EXPENSES TO BE DISBURSED TO THE ESTATE (cid:39)(cid:72)(cid:69)(cid:87)(cid:82)(cid:85)(cid:11)(cid:86)(cid:12)LEASE TAKE NOTE that the order titled ORDER APPROVING STIPULATION AUTHORIZING true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER APPROVINTIPULATION AUTHORIZING PAYMENT OF CLIENT'S SETTLEMENT FUNDS AND FEES AND EXPENSES TO BE ISBURSED TO THE ESTATE will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner quired by LBR 5005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: .I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined that e following persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated elow:  Service information continued on attached pag .P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) , I served the following ersons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing to such servicethod), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows.

List of Tables

Document Contents

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLYEmail Address MILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP hilip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 strok@swelawfirm.com yra E. Andrassy, State Bar No. 207959 andrassy@swelafirm.com imothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 evanston@swelawfirm.com 200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 osta Mesa, California 92626 elephone: (714) 445-1000 acsimile: (714) 445-1002 Individual appearing without an attorney Attorney for: Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA - LOS ANGELES DIVISIDOINVISIONIn re: CASE NO.: 2:20-bk-21022-BR IRARDI KEESE CHAPTER: 7 NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY CASE RE: (title of motion1): STIPULATION AUTHORIZING PAYMENT OF CLIENT'S SETTLEMENT FUNDS AND FEES AND EXPENSES TO BE DISBURSED TO THE ESTATE (cid:39)(cid:72)(cid:69)(cid:87)(cid:82)(cid:85)(cid:11)(cid:86)(cid:12)LEASE TAKE NOTE that the order titled ORDER APPROVING STIPULATION AUTHORIZING PAYMENT OF CLIENT'S SETTLEMENT FUNDSAND FEES AND EXPENSES TO BE DISBURSED TO THE ESTATE was lodged on (date)8/17/2021 and is attached. This order relates to the motion which is docket number 604. Please abbreviate if title cannot fit into text field.

1

ORDER

2

Bankruptcy LODGED ORDER UPLOAD FORM Tuesday, August 17, 2021 CONFIRMATION : Your Lodged Order Info: ( 10316327.docx ) A new order has been added • Office: Los Angeles • Case Title: Girardi Keese • Case Number: 20-21022 • Judge Initial: BR • Case Type: bk ( Bankruptcy ) • Document Number: 604 • On Date: 08/17/2021 @ 05:32 PM Thank You! United States Bankruptcy Court Central District of California Edward R. Roybal Federal Building and Courthouse 255 East Temple Street Los Angeles, CA 90012

3

1 SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP Philip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 2 pstrok@swelawfirm.com Kyra E. Andrassy, State Bar No. 207959 3 kandrassy@swelawfirm.com Timothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 4 tevanston@swelawfirm.com 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 5 Costa Mesa, California 92626 Telephone: 714 445-1000 6 Facsimile: 714 445-1002 7 Attorneys for Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee 8 9 UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT 10 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 11 LOS ANGELES DIVISION 2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 IGnI RreA RDI KEESE, CChaasep tNero 7. 2:20-bk-21022-BR ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 OAURTDHEORR AIZPIPNRGO PVAINYGM ESNTITP OULFA CTLIOIENN T'S s0 15 Debtor. SETTLEMENT FUNDS AND FEES AND e1 M5- EXPENSES TO BE DISBURSED TO THE a 4 ost4 4 16 ESTATE C1 7 el 17 [No Hearing Required] T 18 19 Pursuant to the Stipulation Authorizing Payment of Client's Settlement Funds and 20 Fees and Expenses to be Disbursed to the Estate filed on August 17, 2021, as Docket 21 No. 604 (the "Stipulation"), and good cause appearing, 22 IT IS ORDERED that the Stipulation is approved in its entirety. 23 24 25 26 27 28

4

PROOF OF SERVICE OF DOCUMENT am over the age of 18 and not a party to this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding. My business address is 3200 ark Center Drive, Suite 250, Costa Mesa, CA 92626. true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER APPROVINTIPULATION AUTHORIZING PAYMENT OF CLIENT'S SETTLEMENT FUNDS AND FEES AND EXPENSES TO BE ISBURSED TO THE ESTATE will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner quired by LBR 5005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: . TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF): Pursuant to controlling General rders and LBR, the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and hyperlink to the document. On (date) ugust 17, 2021 I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined that e following persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated elow:  Service information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date)) August 17, 2021, I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcy ase or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail, rst class, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that mailing to the dge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. he Honorable Barry Russell .S. Bankruptcy Court oybal Federal Building 55 E. Temple Street, Suite 1660 os Angeles, CA 900125  Service information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY, OVERNIGHT MAIL, FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OR EMAIL (state method r each person or entity served): Pursuant to F.R.Civ.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) , I served the following ersons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing to such servicethod), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that personal elivery on, or overnight mail to, the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed.  Service information continued on attached pag declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the foregoing is true and correct. August 17, 2021 Gabriela Gomez-Cruz /s/ Gabriela Gomez-Cruz Date Printed Name Signature

5

O BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF):  Kyra E Andrassy kandrassy@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Rafey Balabanian rbalabanian@edelson.com, docket@edelson.com  Michelle Balady mb@bedfordlg.com, leo@bedfordlg.com  Ori S Blumenfeld ori@marguliesfaithlaw.com, Helen@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithLaw.com  Evan C Borges eborges@ggtriallaw.com, cwinsten@ggtriallaw.com  Richard D Buckley richard.buckley@arentfox.com  Marie E Christiansen mchristiansen@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,marie-christiansen-4166@ecf.pacerpro.com  Jennifer Witherell Crastz jcrastz@hrhlaw.com  Ashleigh A Danker Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Clifford S Davidson csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff-davidson-7586@ecf.pacerpro.com  Lei Lei Wang Ekvall lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Richard W Esterkin richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com  Timothy W Evanston tevanston@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Jeremy Faith Jeremy@MarguliesFaithlaw.com, Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com  James J Finsten , jimfinsten@hotmail.com  Alan W Forsley alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl-lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.com  Eric D Goldberg eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric-goldberg-1103@ecf.pacerpro.com  Andrew Goodman agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.com  Suzanne C Grandt suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.gov, joan.randolph@calbar.ca.gov  Steven T Gubner sgubner@bg.law, ecf@bg.law  Marshall J Hogan mhogan@swlaw.com, knestuk@swlaw.com  Sheryl K Ith sith@cookseylaw.com, sith@ecf.courtdrive.com  Razmig Izakelian razmigizakelian@quinnemanuel.com  Lillian Jordan ENOTICES@DONLINRECANO.COM, RMAPA@DONLINRECANO.COM  Lewis R Landau Lew@Landaunet.com  Daniel A Lev dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.com  Elizabeth A Lombard elombard@zwickerpc.com, bknotices@zwickerpc.com  Craig G Margulies Craig@MarguliesFaithlaw.com, Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com  Ron Maroko ron.maroko@usdoj.gov  Peter J Mastan peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Edith R. Matthai ematthai@romalaw.com, lrobie@romalaw.com  Kenneth Miller kmiller@pmcos.com, efilings@pmcos.com  Elissa Miller (TR) CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com  Eric A Mitnick MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com  Scott H Olson solson@vedderprice.com, scott-olson-2161@ecf.pacerpro.com,ecfsfdocket@vedderprice.com,nortega@vedderprice.com  Carmela Pagay ctp@lnbyb.com  Leonard Pena lpena@penalaw.com, penasomaecf@gmail.com;penalr72746@notify.bestcase.com  Michael J Quinn mquinn@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,michael-quinn-2870@ecf.pacerpro.com  David M Reeder david@reederlaw.com, secretary@reederlaw.com  Ronald N Richards ron@ronaldrichards.com, morani@ronaldrichards.com  Kevin C Ronk Kevin@portilloronk.com, Attorneys@portilloronk.com  Frank X Ruggier frank@ruggierlaw.com, enotice@pricelawgroup.com  William F Savino wsavino@woodsoviatt.com, lherald@woodsoviatt.com  Kenneth John Shaffer johnshaffer@quinnemanuel.com  Richard M Steingard , awong@steingardlaw.com  Philip E Strok pstrok@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;1garrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Boris Treyzon bt@treyzon.com, sgonzales@actslaw.com  United States Trustee (LA) ustpregion16.la.ecf@usdoj.gov  Eric D Winston ericwinston@quinnemanuel.com  Christopher K.S. Wong christopher.wong@arentfox.com, yvonne.li@arentfox.com  Timothy J Yoo tjy@lnbyb.com

6