HTML Document View

Full title: Notice of lodgment of Order Authorizing the Transition and Assignment of the Estate's Interests in the Mesh Litigation to Nadrich & Cohen LLP and the Oshman Firm, LLC, Free and Clear of Liens, Claims and Interests Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. Section 363 with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (RE: related document(s)428 Motion (REDACTED) Motion for Order Authorizing the Transition and Assignment of the Estate's Interests in the Mesh Litigation to Nadrich & Cohen LLP and The Oshman Firm, LLC, Free and Clear of Liens, Claims and Interests Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. Section 363: Memorandum of Points and Authorities; Declaration of Elissa D. Miller in Support with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR)). (Strok, Philip) (Entered: 08/10/2021)

Document posted on Aug 9, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 8 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLYEmail Address MILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP hilip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 NO.: 2:20-bk-21022-BR IRARDI KEESE CHAPTER: 7 NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY CASE RE: (title of motion1): Motion for Order Authorizing the Transition and Assignment of the Estate's Interests in the Mesh Litigation to Nadrich & Cohen(cid:39)(cid:72)(cid:69)(cid:87)(cid:82)(cid:85)(cid:11)(cid:86)(cid:12) LLP and The Oshman Firm, LLC, Free and Clear of Liens, Claims and Interests Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. § 363 LEASE TAKE NOTE that the order titled ORDER AUTHORIZING THE TRANSITION AND ASSIGNMENT OF THE ESTATE'S INTERESTS IN THE MESHLITIGATION TO NADRICH & COHEN LLP AND THE OSHMAN FIRM, LLC, FREE AND CLEAR OF LIENS,CLAIMS AND INTERESTS PURSUANT TO 11 U.S.C. § 363 was lodged on (date) 8/10/2021 and isattached. true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): NOTICE OF LODGMENT ON ORDER UTHORIZING THE TRANSITION AND ASSIGNMENT OF THE ESTATE'S INTERESTS IN THE MESH LITIGATION TADRICH & COHEN LLP AND THE OSHMAN FIRM, LLC, FREE AND CLEAR OF LIENS, CLAIMS AND INTERESTS URSUANT TO 11 U.S.C. § 363 will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner quired by LBR 5005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: .TOOn (date)August 10, 2021 I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined thatthe following persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated below: Service information continued on attached pag .P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) _______ , I served thellowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing touch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows.

List of Tables

Document Contents

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLYEmail Address MILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP hilip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 strok@swelawfirm.com yra E. Andrassy, State Bar No. 207959 andrassy@swelafirm.com imothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 evanston@swelawfirm.com 200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 osta Mesa, California 92626 elephone: (714) 445-1000 acsimile: (714) 445-1002 Individual appearing without an attorney Attorney for: Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA - LOS ANGELES DIVISIDOINVISIONIn re: CASE NO.: 2:20-bk-21022-BR IRARDI KEESE CHAPTER: 7 NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY CASE RE: (title of motion1): Motion for Order Authorizing the Transition and Assignment of the Estate's Interests in the Mesh Litigation to Nadrich & Cohen(cid:39)(cid:72)(cid:69)(cid:87)(cid:82)(cid:85)(cid:11)(cid:86)(cid:12) LLP and The Oshman Firm, LLC, Free and Clear of Liens, Claims and Interests Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. § 363 LEASE TAKE NOTE that the order titled ORDER AUTHORIZING THE TRANSITION AND ASSIGNMENT OF THE ESTATE'S INTERESTS IN THE MESHLITIGATION TO NADRICH & COHEN LLP AND THE OSHMAN FIRM, LLC, FREE AND CLEAR OF LIENS,CLAIMS AND INTERESTS PURSUANT TO 11 U.S.C. § 363 was lodged on (date) 8/10/2021 and isattached. This order relates to the motion which is docket number 428. Please abbreviate if title cannot fit into text field.

1

ORDER

2

Bankruptcy LODGED ORDER UPLOAD FORM Tuesday, August 10, 2021 CONFIRMATION : Your Lodged Order Info: ( 10315808.docx ) A new order has been added • Office: Los Angeles • Case Title: Girardi Keese • Case Number: 20-21022 • Judge Initial: BR • Case Type: bk ( Bankruptcy ) • Document Number: 428 • On Date: 08/10/2021 @ 03:55 PM Thank You! United States Bankruptcy Court Central District of California Edward R. Roybal Federal Building and Courthouse 255 East Temple Street Los Angeles, CA 90012

3

1 SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP Philip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 2 pstrok@swelawfirm.com Kyra E. Andrassy, State Bar No. 207959 3 kandrassy@swelawfirm.com Timothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 4 tevanston@swelawfirm.com 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 5 Costa Mesa, California 92626 Telephone: 714 445-1000 6 Facsimile: 714 445-1002 7 Attorneys for Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee 8 9 UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT 10 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 11 LOS ANGELES DIVISION 2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 I GnI RreA RDI KEESE, CChaasep tNero 7. 2:20-bk-21022-BR ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 OTRRADNESRI TAIUOTNH AONRDIZ AINSGS ITGHNEM ENT OF s0 15 THE ESTATE'S INTERESTS IN THE e1 M5- MESH LITIGATION TO NADRICH & a 4 ost4 4 16 COHEN LLP AND THE OSHMAN FIRM, C71 LLC, FREE AND CLEAR OF LIENS, el 17 CLAIMS AND INTERESTS PURSUANT T TO 11 U.S.C. § 363 18 Debtor. DATE: August 10, 2021 19 TIME: 2:00 p.m. CTRM: 1668 20 21 22 On June 23, 2021, Elissa D. Miller, the chapter 7 trustee for the bankruptcy estate23 of Girardi Keese (the "Trustee"), filed the Motion for Order Authorizing the Transition and24 Assignment of the Estate's Interests in the Mesh Litigation to Nadrich & Cohen LLP and 25 The Oshman Firm, LLC, Free and Clear of Liens, Claims and Interests Pursuant to 11 26 U.S.C. § 363 [Docket No. 428] (the "Motion"). On July 7, 2021, Erika Girardi ("EG") filed 27 an objection to the Motion [Docket No. 481] (the "Objection"). In light of the Objection, 28

4

1 the Motion was scheduled for hearing on August 10, 2021, at 2:00 p.m. On August 9, 2 2021, EG filed a withdrawal of the Objection [Docket No. 568]. 3 Having reviewed the Motion and papers filed in support thereof, service being 4 proper, and good cause appearing therefrom, 5 IT IS ORDERED that: 6 1. The Motion is granted; 7 2. The Trustee is authorized to enter into the Agreement;1 8 3. The terms of the Agreement, a copy of which is attached to the Motion as 9 Exhibit "1," are approved; 10 4. The Trustee is authorized to execute any documents or take any actions 11 reasonably necessary to effectuate the terms of the Agreement; 2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 § 363(b5). is apTphroev teradn; s action as contemplated in the Agreement pursuant to 11 U.S.C. ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 6. Except for the treatment of any Referral Fees as provided in the s0 15 Agreement, the assignment and transfer of any rights or payment to property as e1 M5- a 4 ost4 4 16 contemplated in the Agreement is free and clear of all claims, liens, encumbrances, or C1 7 el 17 other interests against the Debtor pursuant to 11 U.S.C. § 363(f); T 18 7. Any asserted claims, liens, encumbrances, or other interests against the 19 Debtor will attach only to the Estate Allocation and not to the N&O Allocation, with the 20 exception of Referral Fees as provided in the Agreement; 21 8. With the exception of Referral Fees as provided in the Agreement, N&O is 22 not assuming any liabilities of the Estate, the Debtor, or any partners, members, 23 attorneys, insiders, affiliates, or employees thereof, whether under contract, tort, or 24 otherwise; 25 26 27 1 Unless otherwise noted, all capitalized terms shall have the same meaning and effect 28 as in the Motion.

5

1 9. Federal Rule of Evidence 502(d) protections for attorney-client privilege an2 work-product set forth in the Agreement apply; and 3 10. The 14-day period under FRBP 6004(h) is waived. 4 ### 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 s0 15 e1 M5- a 4 ost4 4 16 C1 7 el 17 T 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

6

PROOF OF SERVICE OF DOCUMENT am over the age of 18 and not a party to this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding. My business address is 3200 Penter Drive, Suite 250, Costa Mesa, CA 92626. true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): NOTICE OF LODGMENT ON ORDER UTHORIZING THE TRANSITION AND ASSIGNMENT OF THE ESTATE'S INTERESTS IN THE MESH LITIGATION TADRICH & COHEN LLP AND THE OSHMAN FIRM, LLC, FREE AND CLEAR OF LIENS, CLAIMS AND INTERESTS URSUANT TO 11 U.S.C. § 363 will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner quired by LBR 5005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: .TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF): Pursuant to controlling Generalrders and LBR, the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and hyperlink to the document. On (date)August 10, 2021 I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined thatthe following persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated below: Service information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) August 10, 2021 , I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in thisankruptcy case or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the Unitedtates mail, first class, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration thatailing to the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. The Honorable Barry Russell U.S. Bankruptcy Court Roybal Federal Building 255 E. Temple Street, Suite 1660 Los Angeles, CA 90012 Service information continued on attached pag .SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY, OVERNIGHT MAIL, FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OR EMAIL (state methodr each person or entity served): Pursuant to F.R.Civ.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) _______ , I served thellowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing touch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declarationat personal delivery on, or overnight mail to, the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document isled. Service information continued on attached pag declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the foregoing is true and correct. August 10, 2021 Gabriela Gomez-Cruz /s/ Gabriela Gomez-Cruz Date PrintedName Signature

7

1. SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (“NEF”):  Kyra E Andrassy     kandrassy@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com Rafey Balabanian     rbalabanian@edelson.com, docket@edelson.com Michelle Balady     mb@bedfordlg.comleo@bedfordlg.com  Ori S Blumenfeld     Ori@MarguliesFaithLaw.com,  Helen@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithLaw.com Evan C Borges     eborges@ggtriallaw.com, cwinsten@ggtriallaw.com Richard D Buckley     richard.buckley@arentfox.com  Marie E Christiansen     mchristiansen@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,marie‐christiansen‐4166@ecf.pacerpro.com   Jennifer Witherell Crastz     jcrastz@hrhlaw.com  Ashleigh A Danker     Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com Clifford S Davidson     csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff‐davidson‐7586@ecf.pacerpro.com Lei Lei Wang Ekvall     lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com Richard W Esterkin     richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com  Timothy W Evanston     tevanston@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com Jeremy Faith     Jeremy@MarguliesFaithlaw.com,  Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com James J Finsten     , jimfinsten@hotmail.com  Alan W Forsley     alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl‐lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.com Eric D Goldberg     eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric‐goldberg‐1103@ecf.pacerpro.com Andrew Goodman     agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.com Suzanne C Grandt     suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.gov, joan.randolph@calbar.ca.gov Steven T Gubner     sgubner@bg.lawecf@bg.law   Marshall J Hogan     mhogan@swlaw.comknestuk@swlaw.com  Sheryl K Ith     sith@cookseylaw.com, sith@ecf.courtdrive.com Razmig Izakelian     razmigizakelian@quinnemanuel.com  Lillian Jordan     ENOTICES@DONLINRECANO.COM, RMAPA@DONLINRECANO.COM Lewis R Landau     Lew@Landaunet.com  Daniel A Lev     dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.com Elizabeth A Lombard     elombard@zwickerpc.com, bknotices@zwickerpc.com Craig G Margulies     Craig@MarguliesFaithlaw.com,  Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com Peter J Mastan     peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com Edith R. Matthai     ematthai@romalaw.com, lrobie@romalaw.com Kenneth Miller     kmiller@pmcos.comefilings@pmcos.com  Elissa Miller (TR)     CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com Eric A Mitnick     MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com Scott H Olson     solson@vedderprice.com, scott‐olson‐ 2161@ecf.pacerpro.com,ecfsfdocket@vedderprice.com,nortega@vedderprice.com Carmela Pagay     ctp@lnbyb.com  Leonard Pena     lpena@penalaw.com, penasomaecf@gmail.com;penalr72746@notify.bestcase.com Michael J Quinn     mquinn@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,michael‐quinn‐2870@ecf.pacerpro.com David M Reeder     david@reederlaw.com, secretary@reederlaw.com Ronald N Richards     ron@ronaldrichards.com, morani@ronaldrichards.com Kevin C Ronk     Kevin@portilloronk.com, Attorneys@portilloronk.com William F Savino     wsavino@woodsoviatt.com, lherald@woodsoviatt.com Kenneth John Shaffer     johnshaffer@quinnemanuel.com  Richard M Steingard     , awong@steingardlaw.com  Philip E Strok     pstrok@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;1garrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com Boris Treyzon     jfinnerty@actslaw.comsgonzales@actslaw.com  United States Trustee (LA)     ustpregion16.la.ecf@usdoj.gov Eric D Winston     ericwinston@quinnemanuel.com  Christopher K.S. Wong     christopher.wong@arentfox.com, yvonne.li@arentfox.com Timothy J Yoo     tjy@lnbyb.com

8