HTML Document View

Full title: Stipulation By Elissa Miller (TR) and the United States Trustee To Withdraw, Without Prejudice, Trustee's Motion For Order (1) Limiting Notice Of Certain Matters Requiring Notice To Creditors Pursuant To Rules 2002 And 9007 Of The Federal Rules Of Bankruptcy Procedure And (2) Authorizing The Redaction Of Portions Of The Schedules Of Assets And Liabilities And Statement Of Financial Affairs, The Master Creditor Mailing List, Service Lists, And Any Other Pleadings And Documents with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (Strok, Philip) (Entered: 08/05/2021)

Document posted on Aug 4, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 7 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

CTRM: 1668 24 U.S. Bankruptcy Court 255 E. Temple Street 25 Los Angeles, CA 90012 26 27 28 1 TO THE HONORABLE BARRY RUSSELL, UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY JUDGE: 2 Elissa D. Miller, the chapter 7 trustee (the “Trustee”) of the bankruptcy estate of 3 Girardi Keese (the "Debtor"), and the United States Trustee enter into this Stipulation to 4 Withdraw, Without Prejudice, the Trustee's Motion for Order (1) Limiting Notice of Certai 5 Matters Requiring Notice to Creditors Pursuant to Rules 2002 and 9007 of the Federal 6 Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure and (2)Authorizing the Redaction of Portions of the 7 Schedules of Assets and Liabilities and Statement of Financial Affairs, the Master Mailin 8 List, Service Lists, and any Other Pleadings and Documents as follows: 9 RECITALS 10 A. On June 29, 2021, the Trustee filed the Motion for Order (1) Limiting Notice11 of Certain Matters Requiring Notice to Creditors Pursuant to Rules 2002 and 9007 of the2 0 el 17 and economical administration of the Debtor's Estate, (ii) protect parties in interest who T 18 desire to receive notice of pleadings and other documents, (iii) make information about 19 the case available to all creditors by providing access to a website established by Donlin,20 Recano & Company, Inc. ("DRC"),1 and, ultimately, (iv) benefit creditors by saving the 21 Estate unnecessary expenses, pursuant to § 105(a) of the Bankruptcy Code and Rules 22 2002 and 9007 of the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure.el 17 have met and conferred, both in-person and telephonically, on multiple occasions in an T 18 attempt to resolve this matter, and the parties have agreed that the Trustee will withdraw19 the Motion, without prejudice, subject to re-filing the Motion, or some iteration of the 20 Motion, at such time as the world of creditors and potential creditors is established and 21 the Schedules are filed. true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): STIPULATION TO WITHDRAW, WITHOUT REJUDICE, TRUSTEE'S MOTION FOR ORDER (1) LIMITING NOTICE OF CERTAIN MATTERS REQUIRING OTICE TO CREDITORS PURSUANT TO RULES 2002 AND 9007 OF THE FEDERAL RULES OF BANKRUPTCY ROCEDURE AND (2) AUTHORIZING THE REDACTION OF PORTIONS OF THE SCHEDULES OF ASSETS AND IABILITIES AND STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL AFFAIRS,THE MASTER CREDITOR MAILING LIST, SERVICE ISTS, AND ANY OTHER PLEADINGS AND DOCUMENTS will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers ie form and manner required by LBR 5005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: .TO

List of Tables

Document Contents

1 SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP Philip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 2 pstrok@swelawfirm.com Kyra E. Andrassy, State Bar No. 207959 3 kandrassy@swelawfirm.com Timothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 4 tevanston@swelawfirm.com 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 5 Costa Mesa, California 92626 Telephone: (714) 445-1000 6 Facsimile: (714) 445-1002 7 Attorneys for Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee 8 UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT 9 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 10 LOS ANGELES DIVISION 11 2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 I GnI RreA RDI KEESE, CChaasep tNero 7. 2:20-bk-21022-BR ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 SWTITIPHUOLUATT IPORNE TJUOD WICITEH, DTRRUASWT,E E'S s0 15 MOTION FOR ORDER (1) LIMITING e1 M5- NOTICE OF CERTAIN MATTERS a 4 ost4 4 16 REQUIRING NOTICE TO CREDITORS C71 PURSUANT TO RULES 2002 AND 9007 el 17 OF THE FEDERAL RULES OF T BANKRUPTCY PROCEDURE AND 18 (2) AUTHORIZING THE REDACTION OF Debtor. PORTIONS OF THE SCHEDULES OF 19 ASSETS AND LIABILITIES AND STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL AFFAIRS, 20 THE MASTER CREDITOR MAILING LIST, SERVICE LISTS, AND ANY 21 OTHER PLEADINGS AND DOCUMENTS 22 Hearing Information DATE: August 17, 2021 23 TIME: 10:00 a.m. CTRM: 1668 24 U.S. Bankruptcy Court 255 E. Temple Street 25 Los Angeles, CA 90012 26 27 28

1

1 TO THE HONORABLE BARRY RUSSELL, UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY JUDGE: 2 Elissa D. Miller, the chapter 7 trustee (the “Trustee”) of the bankruptcy estate of 3 Girardi Keese (the "Debtor"), and the United States Trustee enter into this Stipulation to 4 Withdraw, Without Prejudice, the Trustee's Motion for Order (1) Limiting Notice of Certai 5 Matters Requiring Notice to Creditors Pursuant to Rules 2002 and 9007 of the Federal 6 Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure and (2) Authorizing the Redaction of Portions of the 7 Schedules of Assets and Liabilities and Statement of Financial Affairs, the Master Mailin 8 List, Service Lists, and any Other Pleadings and Documents as follows: 9 RECITALS 10 A. On June 29, 2021, the Trustee filed the Motion for Order (1) Limiting Notice11 of Certain Matters Requiring Notice to Creditors Pursuant to Rules 2002 and 9007 of the2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 Ftheed Sercahl eRduulleess ooff BAasnskertus patncyd PLiraobcielidtieusre a anndd S (t2a)t eAmutehnotr oizfi nFgin tahnec Riael dAaffcatiirosn, tohfe P Moratisotnesr of ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 Mailing List, Service Lists, and any Other Pleadings and Documents [Docket No. 449] s0 15 (the "Motion"). e1 M5- a 4 ost4 4 16 B. The Motion seeks to limit notice procedures to (i) promote the expeditious C1 7 el 17 and economical administration of the Debtor's Estate, (ii) protect parties in interest who T 18 desire to receive notice of pleadings and other documents, (iii) make information about 19 the case available to all creditors by providing access to a website established by Donlin,20 Recano & Company, Inc. ("DRC"),1 and, ultimately, (iv) benefit creditors by saving the 21 Estate unnecessary expenses, pursuant to § 105(a) of the Bankruptcy Code and Rules 22 2002 and 9007 of the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure. 23 C. The Motion also seeks to redact personally identifiable information from the24 schedules of assets and liabilities and statement of financial affairs (collectively, the 25 26 1 The Trustee has employed DRC to provide consulting services and noticing and claims 27 management for the Estate. Among other things, DRC will assist in the dissemination of information to thepublic as directed by the Trustee or the Court through the use of a case website that DRC has developed 28 and will host so that all creditors will be kept apprised of the status of the case.

2

1 "Schedules"), master mailing list, service lists, and any other documents and pleadings t2 protect the Debtor's clients from the disclosure of sensitive information being disclosed t3 the public. 4 D. On July 28, 2021, the United States Trustee filed his Opposition to 5 Trustee's Motion to (1) Limit Notice on Certain Matters Requiring Notice to Creditors; 6 (2) Authorizing the Redaction of Portions of the Schedules of Assets and Liabilities and 7 Statement of Affairs, the Master Mailing List, Service Lists, and any Other Pleadings and 8 Documents [Docket No. 526] (the "Opposition"). 9 E. In the Opposition, the United States Trustee contends that the Motion is10 premature because notice of the Motion was only served on a limited number of creditor11 as the Trustee is still working on compiling the Schedules, which are due to be filed on 2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 AStuagteuss t T2r4u,s 2te0e2 1a,ls too deisstpaubtleissh w ah ceothmepr lethtee lTisrtu ostfe aec thuaasl ashnodw pno ttehnatti athl ecr iendfoitromrsa. t ioTnh es hUen iteornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 seeks to redact from the schedules, statements, and mailing lists, is personally s0 15 identifiable information, and contends that the Trustee's request to redact is overly broade1 M5- a 4 ost4 4 16 F. The United States Trustee and his counsel and the Trustee and her counsC1 7 el 17 have met and conferred, both in-person and telephonically, on multiple occasions in an T 18 attempt to resolve this matter, and the parties have agreed that the Trustee will withdraw19 the Motion, without prejudice, subject to re-filing the Motion, or some iteration of the 20 Motion, at such time as the world of creditors and potential creditors is established and 21 the Schedules are filed. 22 23 STIPULATION 24 Based on the foregoing, the United States Trustee and the Trustee stipulate as 25 follows: 26 1. The Motion is withdrawn, without prejudice; 27 2. The Trustee may re-file the Motion, or some iteration of the Motion, after th28 Trustee completes and files the Schedules; and

3

1 3. The hearing date on the Motion of August 17, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. is2 vacated. 3 IT IS SO STIPULATED. 4 DATED: August ___, 2021 PETER C. ANDERSON UNITED STATES TRUSTEE 5 6 By: (cid:18)(cid:86)(cid:18)(cid:3)(cid:53)(cid:82)(cid:81)(cid:3)(cid:48)(cid:68)(cid:85)(cid:82)(cid:78)(cid:82) RON MAROKODigitally signed by RON MAROKO Date: 2021.08.05 09:19:54 -07'00' 7 RON MAROKO Trial Attorney 8 9 DATED: August _5__, 2021 SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP 10 By: 11 2 PHILIP E. STROK 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 ACthtoarpnteery s7 fTorru Esltieses a D. Miller, ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 s0 15 e1 M5- a 4 ost4 4 16 C1 7 el 17 T 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

4

PROOF OF SERVICE OF DOCUMENT am over the age of 18 and not a party to this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding. My business address is 3200 ark Center Drive, Suite 250, Costa Mesa, CA 92626. true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): STIPULATION TO WITHDRAW, WITHOUT REJUDICE, TRUSTEE'S MOTION FOR ORDER (1) LIMITING NOTICE OF CERTAIN MATTERS REQUIRING OTICE TO CREDITORS PURSUANT TO RULES 2002 AND 9007 OF THE FEDERAL RULES OF BANKRUPTCY ROCEDURE AND (2) AUTHORIZING THE REDACTION OF PORTIONS OF THE SCHEDULES OF ASSETS AND IABILITIES AND STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL AFFAIRS,THE MASTER CREDITOR MAILING LIST, SERVICE ISTS, AND ANY OTHER PLEADINGS AND DOCUMENTS will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers ie form and manner required by LBR 5005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: .TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF): Pursuant to controlling Generalrders and LBR, the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and hyperlink to the document. On (date)ugust 5, 2021 I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined that thellowing persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated below: Service information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) August 5, 2021, I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcyase or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail,rst class, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that mailing to thedge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. he Honorable Barry Russell .S. Bankruptcy Court oybal Federal Building 55 E. Temple Street, Suite 1660 os Angeles, CA 90012 Service information continued on attached pag .SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY, OVERNIGHT MAIL, FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OR EMAIL (state methodr each person or entity served): Pursuant to F.R.Civ.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date)_________, I served thellowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing touch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declarationat personal delivery on, or overnight mail to, the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document isled. Service information continued on attached pag declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the foregoing is true and correct. August 5, 2021 Gabriela Gomez-Cruz /s/ Gabriela Gomez-Cruz Date PrintedName Signature

5

O BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF):  Kyra E Andrassy kandrassy@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Rafey Balabanian rbalabanian@edelson.com, docket@edelson.com  Michelle Balady mb@bedfordlg.com, leo@bedfordlg.com  Ori S Blumenfeld ori@marguliesfaithlaw.com, Helen@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithLaw.com  Evan C Borges eborges@ggtriallaw.com, cwinsten@ggtriallaw.com  Richard D Buckley richard.buckley@arentfox.com  Marie E Christiansen mchristiansen@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,marie-christiansen-4166@ecf.pacerpro.com  Jennifer Witherell Crastz jcrastz@hrhlaw.com  Ashleigh A Danker Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Clifford S Davidson csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff-davidson-7586@ecf.pacerpro.com  Lei Lei Wang Ekvall lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Richard W Esterkin richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com  Timothy W Evanston tevanston@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Jeremy Faith Jeremy@MarguliesFaithlaw.com, Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com  James J Finsten , jimfinsten@hotmail.com  Alan W Forsley alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl-lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.com  Eric D Goldberg eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric-goldberg-1103@ecf.pacerpro.com  Andrew Goodman agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.com  Suzanne C Grandt suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.gov, joan.randolph@calbar.ca.gov  Steven T Gubner sgubner@bg.law, ecf@bg.law  Marshall J Hogan mhogan@swlaw.com, knestuk@swlaw.com  Sheryl K Ith sith@cookseylaw.com, sith@ecf.courtdrive.com  Razmig Izakelian razmigizakelian@quinnemanuel.com  Lillian Jordan ENOTICES@DONLINRECANO.COM, RMAPA@DONLINRECANO.COM  Lewis R Landau Lew@Landaunet.com  Daniel A Lev dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.com  Elizabeth A Lombard elombard@zwickerpc.com, bknotices@zwickerpc.com  Craig G Margulies Craig@MarguliesFaithlaw.com, Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com  Ron Maroko ron.maroko@usdoj.gov  Peter J Mastan peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Edith R. Matthai ematthai@romalaw.com, lrobie@romalaw.com  Kenneth Miller kmiller@pmcos.com, efilings@pmcos.com  Elissa Miller (TR) CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com  Eric A Mitnick MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com  Scott H Olson solson@vedderprice.com, scott-olson- 2161@ecf.pacerpro.com,ecfsfdocket@vedderprice.com,nortega@vedderprice.com  Carmela Pagay ctp@lnbyb.com  Leonard Pena lpena@penalaw.com, penasomaecf@gmail.com;penalr72746@notify.bestcase.com  Michael J Quinn mquinn@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,michael-quinn-2870@ecf.pacerpro.com  David M Reeder david@reederlaw.com, secretary@reederlaw.com

6

 Ronald N Richards ron@ronaldrichards.com, morani@ronaldrichards.com  Kevin C Ronk Kevin@portilloronk.com, Attorneys@portilloronk.com  Frank X Ruggier frank@ruggierlaw.com, enotice@pricelawgroup.com  William F Savino wsavino@woodsoviatt.com, lherald@woodsoviatt.com  Kenneth John Shaffer johnshaffer@quinnemanuel.com  Richard M Steingard , awong@steingardlaw.com  Philip E Strok pstrok@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;1garrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Boris Treyzon bt@treyzon.com, sgonzales@actslaw.com  United States Trustee (LA) ustpregion16.la.ecf@usdoj.gov  Eric D Winston ericwinston@quinnemanuel.com  Christopher K.S. Wong christopher.wong@arentfox.com, yvonne.li@arentfox.com  Timothy J Yoo tjy@lnbyb.com

7