HTML Document View

Full title: Notice of lodgment of Order Authorizing Motion for Order Authorizing Chapter 7 Trustee to Abandon and Shred and /or Properly Dispose of Duplicate Files, Unidentifiable Materials and Other Unnecessary Property with no Value to the Estate (11 U.S.C. Section 554(a)) with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (RE: related document(s)479 Motion for Order Authorizing Chapter 7 Trustee to Abandon and Shred and /or Properly Dispose of Duplicate Files, Unidentifiable Materials and Other Unnecessary Property with no Value to the Estate (11 U.S.C. Section 554(a)); Memorandum of Points and Authorities; Declaration of Elissa D. Miller in Support with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR)). (Strok, Philip) (Entered: 07/28/2021)

Document posted on Jul 27, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 7 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLYEmail Address MILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP hilip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 NO.: 2:20-bk-21022-BR IRARDI KEESE CHAPTER: 7 NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY CASE RE: (title of motion1): CHAPTER 7 TRUSTEE'S MOTION FOR ORDER AUTHORIZING TO ABANDON AND SHRED AND/OR (cid:39)(cid:72)(cid:69)(cid:87)(cid:82)(cid:85)(cid:11)(cid:86)(cid:12) DSPOSE OF DUPLICATE FILES, UNIDENTIFIABLE MATERIALS AND OTHERThe Trustee is authorized to abandon the Debtor’s Personal Property1 set 3 forth on Exhibit 1 to the Motion pursuant to 11 U.S.C. § 554(a) and destroy such Propert4 without further notice; and 5 3. true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): NOTICE OF LODGMENT ON ORDER UTHORIZING CHAPTER 7 TRUSTEE TO ABANDON AND SHRED AND/OR PROPERLY DISPOSE OF DUPLICATEILES, UNIDENTIFIABLE MATERIALS AND OTHER UNNECESSARY PROPERTY WITH NO VALUE TO THE ESTA 1 U.S.C. §554(a)) will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner required by LBR 005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: .TOP. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) _______ , I served thellowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing touch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows.

List of Tables

Document Contents

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLYEmail Address MILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP hilip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 strok@swelawfirm.com yra E. Andrassy, State Bar No. 207959 andrassy@swelafirm.com imothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 evanston@swelawfirm.com 200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 osta Mesa, California 92626 elephone: (714) 445-1000 acsimile: (714) 445-1002 Individual appearing without an attorney Attorney for: Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA - LOS ANGELES DIVISIDOINVISIONIn re: CASE NO.: 2:20-bk-21022-BR IRARDI KEESE CHAPTER: 7 NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY CASE RE: (title of motion1): CHAPTER 7 TRUSTEE'S MOTION FOR ORDER AUTHORIZING TO ABANDON AND SHRED AND/OR (cid:39)(cid:72)(cid:69)(cid:87)(cid:82)(cid:85)(cid:11)(cid:86)(cid:12) DSPOSE OF DUPLICATE FILES, UNIDENTIFIABLE MATERIALS AND OTHER UNNECESSARY PROPERTY WITH NO VALUE TO THE ESTATE LEASE TAKE NOTE that the order titled ORDER APPROVING CHAPTER 7 TRUSTEE'S MOTION FOR ORDER AUTHORIZING TO ABANDON ANDSHRED AND/OR DSPOSE OF DUPLICATE FILES, UNIDENTIFIABLE MATERIALS AND OTHERUNNECESSARY PROPERTY WITH NO VALUE TO THE ESTATE was lodged on (date) 7/28/2021 andis attached. This order relates to the motion which is docket number 479. Please abbreviate if title cannot fit into text field.

1

ORDER

2

Bankruptcy LODGED ORDER UPLOAD FORM Wednesday, July 28, 2021 CONFIRMATION : Your Lodged Order Info: ( 10314693.docx ) A new order has been added • Office: Los Angeles • Case Title: Girardi Keese • Case Number: 20-21022 • Judge Initial: BR • Case Type: bk ( Bankruptcy ) • Document Number: 479 • On Date: 07/28/2021 @ 10:55 AM Thank You! United States Bankruptcy Court Central District of California Edward R. Roybal Federal Building and Courthouse 255 East Temple Street Los Angeles, CA 90012

3

1 SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP Philip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 2 pstrok@swelawfirm.com Kyra E. Andrassy, State Bar No. 207959 3 kandrassy@swelawfirm.com Timothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 4 tevanston@swelawfirm.com 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 5 Costa Mesa, California 92626 Telephone: (714) 445-1000 6 Facsimile: (714) 445-1002 7 Attorneys for Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee 8 UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT 9 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 10 LOS ANGELES DIVISION 11 2 In re Case No. 2:20-bk-21022-BR 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 G IRARDI KEESE, C hapter 7 ornia ax 71 Debtor. ORDER AUTHORIZING CHAPTER 7 a, Calif00 • F 14 TARNUDS/OTRE EP RTOO PAEBRALNYD DOINSP AONSDE S OHFR ED s0 15 DUPLICATE FILES, UNIDENTIFIABLE e1 M5- MATERIALS AND OTHER a 4 ost4 4 16 UNNECESSARY PROPERTY WITH NO C71 VALUE TO THE ESTATE (11 U.S.C. el 17 §554(a)) T 18 19 20 On July 7, 2021, Elissa D. Miller, the chapter 7 trustee (the "Trustee") of the 21 bankruptcy estate of Girardi Keese (the "Estate"), filed and served the Motion for Order 22 Authorizing Chapter 7 Trustee to Abandon and Shred and/or Dispose of Duplicate Files, 23 Unidentifiable Materials and Other Unnecessary Property with No Value to the Estate 24 (11 U.S.C. 554(a)) [Docket No. 479] (the "Motion") and notice of the Motion [Docket 25 No. 480] (the "Notice"). No opposition to or request for hearing on the Notice or Motion 26 was filed or served. Having reviewed the Notice and Motion and papers filed in support 27 thereof, service being proper, and good cause appearing therefrom, 28

4

1 1. The Motion is granted; 2 2. The Trustee is authorized to abandon the Debtor’s Personal Property1 set 3 forth on Exhibit 1 to the Motion pursuant to 11 U.S.C. § 554(a) and destroy such Propert4 without further notice; and 5 3. The Trustee is authorized to abandon and destroy the remaining Personal 6 Property after the conclusion of the auction of the personal property at the 1126 Building 7 and the 1138 Building. 8 ### 9 10 11 2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 s0 15 e1 M5- a 4 ost4 4 16 C1 7 el 17 T 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 1 Unless otherwise noted, capitalized terms shall have the same meaning and usage as 28 in the Motion.

5

PROOF OF SERVICE OF DOCUMENT am over the age of 18 and not a party to this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding. My business address is 3200 Penter Drive, Suite 250, Costa Mesa, CA 92626. true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): NOTICE OF LODGMENT ON ORDER UTHORIZING CHAPTER 7 TRUSTEE TO ABANDON AND SHRED AND/OR PROPERLY DISPOSE OF DUPLICATEILES, UNIDENTIFIABLE MATERIALS AND OTHER UNNECESSARY PROPERTY WITH NO VALUE TO THE ESTA 1 U.S.C. §554(a)) will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner required by LBR 005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: .TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF): Pursuant to controlling Generalrders and LBR, the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and hyperlink to the document. On (date)July 28, 2021 I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined that thefollowing persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated below: Service information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) July 28, 2021 , I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcyase or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail,rst class, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that mailing to thedge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. The Honorable Barry Russell U.S. Bankruptcy Court Roybal Federal Building 255 E. Temple Street, Suite 1660 Los Angeles, CA 90012 Service information continued on attached pag .SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY, OVERNIGHT MAIL, FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OR EMAIL (state methodr each person or entity served): Pursuant to F.R.Civ.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) _______ , I served thellowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing touch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declarationat personal delivery on, or overnight mail to, the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document isled. Service information continued on attached pag declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the foregoing is true and correct. July 28, 2021 Gabriela Gomez-Cruz /s/ Gabriela Gomez-Cruz Date PrintedName Signature

6

1. SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (“NEF”):  Kyra E Andrassy     kandrassy@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com Rafey Balabanian     rbalabanian@edelson.com, docket@edelson.com Michelle Balady     mb@bedfordlg.comleo@bedfordlg.com  Ori S Blumenfeld     Ori@MarguliesFaithLaw.com,  Helen@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithLaw.com Evan C Borges     eborges@ggtriallaw.com, cwinsten@ggtriallaw.com Richard D Buckley     richard.buckley@arentfox.com  Marie E Christiansen     mchristiansen@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,marie‐christiansen‐4166@ecf.pacerpro.com   Jennifer Witherell Crastz     jcrastz@hrhlaw.com  Ashleigh A Danker     Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com Clifford S Davidson     csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff‐davidson‐7586@ecf.pacerpro.com Lei Lei Wang Ekvall     lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com Richard W Esterkin     richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com  Timothy W Evanston     tevanston@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com Jeremy Faith     Jeremy@MarguliesFaithlaw.com,  Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com James J Finsten     , jimfinsten@hotmail.com  Alan W Forsley     alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl‐lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.com Eric D Goldberg     eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric‐goldberg‐1103@ecf.pacerpro.com Andrew Goodman     agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.com Suzanne C Grandt     suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.gov, joan.randolph@calbar.ca.gov Steven T Gubner     sgubner@bg.lawecf@bg.law   Marshall J Hogan     mhogan@swlaw.comknestuk@swlaw.com  Sheryl K Ith     sith@cookseylaw.com, sith@ecf.courtdrive.com Razmig Izakelian     razmigizakelian@quinnemanuel.com  Lillian Jordan     ENOTICES@DONLINRECANO.COM, RMAPA@DONLINRECANO.COM Lewis R Landau     Lew@Landaunet.com  Daniel A Lev     dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.com Elizabeth A Lombard     elombard@zwickerpc.com, bknotices@zwickerpc.com Craig G Margulies     Craig@MarguliesFaithlaw.com,  Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com Peter J Mastan     peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com Edith R. Matthai     ematthai@romalaw.com, lrobie@romalaw.com Kenneth Miller     kmiller@pmcos.comefilings@pmcos.com  Elissa Miller (TR)     CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com Eric A Mitnick     MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com Scott H Olson     solson@vedderprice.com, scott‐olson‐ 2161@ecf.pacerpro.com,ecfsfdocket@vedderprice.com,nortega@vedderprice.com Carmela Pagay     ctp@lnbyb.com  Leonard Pena     lpena@penalaw.com, penasomaecf@gmail.com;penalr72746@notify.bestcase.com Michael J Quinn     mquinn@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,michael‐quinn‐2870@ecf.pacerpro.com David M Reeder     david@reederlaw.com, secretary@reederlaw.com Ronald N Richards     ron@ronaldrichards.com, morani@ronaldrichards.com Kevin C Ronk     Kevin@portilloronk.com, Attorneys@portilloronk.com William F Savino     wsavino@woodsoviatt.com, lherald@woodsoviatt.com Kenneth John Shaffer     johnshaffer@quinnemanuel.com  Richard M Steingard     , awong@steingardlaw.com  Philip E Strok     pstrok@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;1garrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com Boris Treyzon     jfinnerty@actslaw.comsgonzales@actslaw.com  United States Trustee (LA)     ustpregion16.la.ecf@usdoj.gov Eric D Winston     ericwinston@quinnemanuel.com  Christopher K.S. Wong     christopher.wong@arentfox.com, yvonne.li@arentfox.com Timothy J Yoo     tjy@lnbyb.com

7