HTML Document View

Full title: Notice of lodgment of Order re Motion for Order Approving Compromise Regarding Allocation of COntingency Fees Between the Estate and McCready Law Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019 with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (RE: related document(s)401 Motion to Approve Compromise Under Rule 9019 Motion for Order Approving Compromise Regarding Allocation of Contingency Fees Between the Estate and McCready Law Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019; Memorandum of Points and Authorities; Declaration of Elissa D. Miller in Support with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (Ekvall, Lei Lei)). (Andrassy, Kyra) (Entered: 07/07/2021)

Document posted on Jul 6, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 7 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

Fees Between the Estate an McCready Law (cid:39)(cid:72)(cid:69)(cid:87)(cid:82)(cid:85)(cid:11)(cid:86)(cid:12)LEASE TAKE NOTE that the order titled rder Approving Compromise Regarding Allocation of Contingency Fees Between the Estate and cCready Law Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019 was lodged on ate) 7/7/2021 and is attached.el 17 T [No Hearing Required Pursuant to 18 Local Bankruptcy Rule 9013-1(o)] 19 20 21 On June 15, 2021, Elissa D. Miller, the chapter 7 trustee for the bankruptcy estate22 of Girardi Keese (the "Trustee"), filed and served the Motion for Order Authorizing 23 Compromise of Controversy Regarding Allocation of Contingency Fees Between the 24 Estate and McCready Law Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019 25 true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): Notice of Lodgment Order Approving Motion for rder Approving Compromise Regarding Allocation of Contingency Fees Between Fees Between the Estate and cCready Law will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner required by LBR 5005-2(d); nd (b) in the manner stated below: .SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) July 7, 2021 , I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcyase or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail,rst class, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) _______ , I served thellowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing touch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows.

List of Tables

Document Contents

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLYEmail Address MILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP hilip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 strok@swelawfirm.com yra E. Andrassy, State Bar No. 207959 andrassy@swelafirm.com imothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 evanston@swelawfirm.com 200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 osta Mesa, California 92626 elephone: (714) 445-1000 acsimile: (714) 445-1002 Individual appearing without an attorney Attorney for: Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA - LOS ANGELES DIVISIDOINVISIONIn re: CASE NO.: 2:20-bk-21022-BR IRARDI KEESE CHAPTER: 7 NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY CASE RE: (title of motion1): Motion for Order Approving Compromise Regardin Allocation of Contingency Fees Between the Estate an McCready Law (cid:39)(cid:72)(cid:69)(cid:87)(cid:82)(cid:85)(cid:11)(cid:86)(cid:12)LEASE TAKE NOTE that the order titled rder Approving Compromise Regarding Allocation of Contingency Fees Between the Estate and cCready Law Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019 was lodged on ate) 7/7/2021 and is attached. This order relates to the motion which is docket number 401. Please abbreviate if title cannot fit into text field.

1

ORDER

2

Bankruptcy LODGED ORDER UPLOAD FORM Wednesday, July 07, 2021 CONFIRMATION : Your Lodged Order Info: ( 10312837.docx ) A new order has been added • Office: Los Angeles • Case Title: Girardi Keese • Case Number: 20-21022 • Judge Initial: BR • Case Type: bk ( Bankruptcy ) • Document Number: 401 • On Date: 07/07/2021 @ 09:52 AM Thank You! United States Bankruptcy Court Central District of California Edward R. Roybal Federal Building and Courthouse 255 East Temple Street Los Angeles, CA 90012

3

1 SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP Philip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 2 pstrok@swelawfirm.com Kyra E. Andrassy, State Bar No. 207959 3 kandrassy@swelawfirm.com Timothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 4 tevanston@swelawfirm.com 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 5 Costa Mesa, California 92626 Telephone: 714 445-1000 6 Facsimile: 714 445-1002 7 Attorneys for Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee 8 9 UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT 10 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 11 LOS ANGELES DIVISION 2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 I GnI RreA RDI KEESE, CChaasep tNero 7. 2:20-bk-21022-BR ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 ORERGDAERR DAINPPGR AOLVLIONGCA CTOIOMNP ROOF MISE s0 15 CONTINGENCY FEES BETWEEN THE e1 M5- ESTATE AND McCREADY LAW a 4 ost4 4 16 PURSUANT TO FEDERAL RULE OF C71 Debtor. BANKRUPTCY PROCEDURE 9019 el 17 T [No Hearing Required Pursuant to 18 Local Bankruptcy Rule 9013-1(o)] 19 20 21 On June 15, 2021, Elissa D. Miller, the chapter 7 trustee for the bankruptcy estate22 of Girardi Keese (the "Trustee"), filed and served the Motion for Order Authorizing 23 Compromise of Controversy Regarding Allocation of Contingency Fees Between the 24 Estate and McCready Law Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019 25 [Docket No. 401] (the "Motion") and notice of the Motion [Docket No. 402] ("Notice"). No26 opposition to or request for hearing on the Notice or Motion was filed or served. Having 27 reviewed the Notice and Motion and papers filed in support thereof, service being proper

4

1 IT IS ORDERED that: 2 1. The Motion is granted; 3 2. The Trustee is authorized to enter into the Agreement,1 including, but not 4 limited to the fee allocation and reduction in costs; 5 3. The terms of the Agreement, a copy of which is attached hereto as 6 Exhibit "1" to the Motion, are approved; 7 4. The Trustee is authorized to execute any documents or take any actions 8 reasonably necessary to effectuate the terms of the Agreement. 9 ### 10 11 2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 s0 15 e1 M5- a 4 ost4 4 16 C1 7 el 17 T 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 1 Unless otherwise noted, all capitalized terms shall have the same meaning and usage as in the Motion.

5

PROOF OF SERVICE OF DOCUMENT am over the age of 18 and not a party to this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding. My business address is 3200 ark Center Drive, Suite 250, Costa Mesa, CA 92626. true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): Notice of Lodgment Order Approving Motion for rder Approving Compromise Regarding Allocation of Contingency Fees Between Fees Between the Estate and cCready Law will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner required by LBR 5005-2(d); nd (b) in the manner stated below: . TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF): Pursuant to controlling General rders and LBR, the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and hyperlink to the document. On (date)July 7, 2021 I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined that the llowing persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated elow: Service information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) July 7, 2021 , I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcyase or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail,rst class, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that mailing to thedge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. The Honorable Barry Russell U.S. Bankruptcy Court Roybal Federal Building 255 E. Temple Street, Suite 1660 Los Angeles, CA 90012 Service information continued on attached pag .SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY, OVERNIGHT MAIL, FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OR EMAIL (state methodr each person or entity served): Pursuant to F.R.Civ.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) _______ , I served thellowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing touch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declarationat personal delivery on, or overnight mail to, the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document isled. Service information continued on attached pag declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the foregoing is true and correct. July 7, 2021 Gabriela Gomez-Cruz /s/ Gabriela Gomez-Cruz Date PrintedName Signature

6

ADDITIONAL SERVICE INFORMATION (if needed): . SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (“NEF”)yra E Andrassy kandrassy@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com afey Balabanian rbalabanian@edelson.com, docket@edelson.comichelle Balady mb@bedfordlg.com, leo@bedfordlg.com illiam C Beall will@beallandburkhardt.com, carissa@beallandburkhardt.comri S Blumenfeld Ori@MarguliesFaithLaw.com, elen@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithLaw.comichard D Buckley richard.buckley@arentfox.com arie E Christiansen mchristiansen@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,marie-christiansen-166@ecf.pacerpro.com ennifer Witherell Crastz jcrastz@hrhlaw.com shleigh A Danker Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.comlifford S Davidson csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff-davidson-7586@ecf.pacerpro.comei Lei Wang Ekvall lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.comichard W Esterkin richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com imothy W Evanston tevanston@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.comeremy Faith Jeremy@MarguliesFaithlaw.com, elen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.comames J Finsten , jimfinsten@hotmail.com lan W Forsley alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl-lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.comric D Goldberg eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric-goldberg-1103@ecf.pacerpro.comndrew Goodman agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.comuzanne C Grandt suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.gov, joan.randolph@calbar.ca.govteven T Gubner sgubner@bg.law, ecf@bg.law arshall J Hogan mhogan@swlaw.com, knestuk@swlaw.com heryl K Ith sith@cookseylaw.com, sith@ecf.courtdrive.comazmig Izakelian razmigizakelian@quinnemanuel.com ewis R Landau Lew@Landaunet.com aniel A Lev dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.comlizabeth A Lombard elombard@zwickerpc.com, bknotices@zwickerpc.comraig G Margulies Craig@MarguliesFaithlaw.com, icky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.cometer J Mastan peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.comdith R. Matthai ematthai@romalaw.com, lrobie@romalaw.comenneth Miller kmiller@pmcos.com, efilings@pmcos.com lissa Miller (TR) CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.comric A Mitnick MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com cott H Olson solson@vedderprice.com, scott-olson- 161@ecf.pacerpro.com,ecfsfdocket@vedderprice.com,nortega@vedderprice.comeonard Pena lpena@penalaw.com, penasomaecf@gmail.com;penalr72746@notify.bestcase.comichael J Quinn mquinn@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,michael-quinn-2870@ecf.pacerpro.comavid M Reeder david@reederlaw.com, secretary@reederlaw.comonald N Richards ron@ronaldrichards.com, morani@ronaldrichards.comevin C Ronk Kevin@portilloronk.com, Attorneys@portilloronk.comilliam F Savino wsavino@woodsoviatt.com, lherald@woodsoviatt.comenneth John Shaffer johnshaffer@quinnemanuel.com ichard M Steingard , awong@steingardlaw.com hilip E Strok pstrok@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;1garrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.comoris Treyzon jfinnerty@actslaw.com, sgonzales@actslaw.comUnited States Trustee (LA) ustpregion16.la.ecf@usdoj.govric D Winston ericwinston@quinnemanuel.com hristopher K.S. Wong christopher.wong@arentfox.com, yvonne.li@arentfox.comimothy J Yoo tjy@lnbyb.com

7