HTML Document View

Full title: Notice of lodgment or Order on Motion for Order Approving Compromise Regarding Allocation of Contingency Fees Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019 with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (RE: related document(s)387 Motion to Approve Compromise Under Rule 9019 Regarding Allocation of Contingency Fees; Memorandum of Points and Authorities; Declaration of Elissas D. Miller in Support with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (Ekvall, Lei Lei)). (Strok, Philip) (Entered: 06/29/2021)

Document posted on Jun 28, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 8 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLYEmail Address MILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP hilip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 On June 9, 2021, Elissa D. Miller, the chapter 7 trustee for the bankruptcy estate 23 of Girardi Keese (the "Trustee"), filed and served the Motion for Order Authorizing 24 Compromise of Controversy Regarding Allocation of Contingency Fees Pursuant to 25 Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019 true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN ANKRUPTCY CASE RE :Motion for Order Approving Compromise Regarding Allocation of Contingency Fees ursuant to FRBP 9019 will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner required by BR 5005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: .TOSERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) June 29, 2021 , I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcyase or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail,rst class, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) _______ , I served thellowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing touch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows.

List of Tables

Document Contents

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLYEmail Address MILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP hilip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 strok@swelawfirm.com yra E. Andrassy, State Bar No. 207959 andrassy@swelafirm.com imothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 evanston@swelawfirm.com 200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 osta Mesa, California 92626 elephone: (714) 445-1000 acsimile: (714) 445-1002 Individual appearing without an attorney Attorney for: Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA - LOS ANGELES DIVISIDOINVISIONIn re: CASE NO.: 2:20-bk-21022-BR IRARDI KEESE CHAPTER: 7 NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY CASE RE: (title of motion1): Motion for Order Approving Compromise Regarding Allocation of Contingency Fee (cid:39)(cid:72)(cid:69)(cid:87)(cid:82)(cid:85)(cid:11)(cid:86)(cid:12) Pursuant to FRBP 9019LEASE TAKE NOTE that the order titled ORDER APPROVING COMPROMISE REGARDING ALLOCATION OF CONTINGENCY FEES PURSUANT TO FEDERAL RULE OF BANKRUPTCY PROCEDURE 9019 as lodged on (date) 6/29/2021 and is attached. This order relates to the motion which is docket number 387. Please abbreviate if title cannot fit into text field.

1

ORDER

2

Bankruptcy LODGED ORDER UPLOAD FORM Tuesday, June 29, 2021 CONFIRMATION : Your Lodged Order Info: ( 10312218.docx ) A new order has been added • Office: Los Angeles • Case Title: Girardi Keese • Case Number: 20-21022 • Judge Initial: BR • Case Type: bk ( Bankruptcy ) • Document Number: 387 • On Date: 06/29/2021 @ 10:19 AM Thank You! United States Bankruptcy Court Central District of California Edward R. Roybal Federal Building and Courthouse 255 East Temple Street Los Angeles, CA 90012

3

1 SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP Philip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 2 pstrok@swelawfirm.com Kyra E. Andrassy, State Bar No. 207959 3 kandrassy@swelawfirm.com Timothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 4 tevanston@swelawfirm.com 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 5 Costa Mesa, California 92626 Telephone: 714 445-1000 6 Facsimile: 714 445-1002 7 Attorneys for Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee 8 UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT 9 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 10 LOS ANGELES DIVISION 11 2 In re Case No. 2:20-bk-21022-BR 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 G IRARDI KEESE, C hapter 7 ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 ORERGDAERR DAINPPGR AOLVLIONGCA CTOIOMNP ROOF MISE s0 15 CONTINGENCY FEES PURSUANT TO e1 M5- FEDERAL RULE OF BANKRUPTCY a 4 ost4 4 16 PROCEDURE 9019 C71 el 17 Debtor. [No Hearing Required Pursuant to T Local Bankruptcy Rule 9013-11(o)] 18 19 20 21 22 On June 9, 2021, Elissa D. Miller, the chapter 7 trustee for the bankruptcy estate 23 of Girardi Keese (the "Trustee"), filed and served the Motion for Order Authorizing 24 Compromise of Controversy Regarding Allocation of Contingency Fees Pursuant to 25 Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019 [Docket No. 387] (the "Motion") and notice 26 of the Motion [Docket No. 388] (the "Notice"). No opposition to or request for hearing on 27 the Notice or Motion was filed or served. Having reviewed the Notice and Motion and

4

1 papers filed in support thereof, service being proper, and good cause appearing 2 therefrom, 3 IT IS ORDERED that: 4 1. The Motion is granted; 5 2. The Trustee is authorized to enter into the SSP Agreement;1 6 3. The Trustee is authorized to enter into the David S. Agreement; 7 4. The Trustee is authorized to enter into the KDP Agreement; 8 5. The Trustee is authorized to enter into the Scott M. Agreement; 9 6. The terms of the SSP Agreement, a copy of which is attached to the Motio10 as Exhibit "1," are approved; 11 7. The terms of the David S. Agreement, a copy of which is attached to the 2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 Motion 8a. s ExhTibhiet "t2e,r"m asr eo fa tphper oKvDePd; Agreement, a copy of which is attached to the Motioornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 as Exhibit "3," are approved; s0 15 9. The terms of the Scott M. Agreement, a copy of which is attached to the e1 M5- a 4 ost4 4 16 Motion as Exhibit "4", are approved; C1 7 el 17 10. The Trustee is authorized to execute any documents or take any actions T 18 reasonably necessary to effectuate the terms of the SSP Agreement; 19 11. The Trustee is authorized to execute any documents or take any actions 20 reasonably necessary to effectuate the terms of the David S. Agreement; 21 12. The Trustee is authorized to execute any documents or take any actions 22 reasonably necessary to effectuate the terms of the KDP Agreement; and 23 24 25 26 27 1 Unless otherwise noted, capitalized terms shall have the same meaning and effect as ithe Motion.

5

1 13. The Trustee is authorized to execute any documents or take any actions 2 reasonably necessary to effectuate the terms of the Scott M. Agreement; 3 ### 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 s0 15 e1 M5- a 4 ost4 4 16 C1 7 el 17 T 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

6

PROOF OF SERVICE OF DOCUMENT am over the age of 18 and not a party to this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding. My business address is 3200 ark Center Drive, Suite 250, Costa Mesa, CA 92626. true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN ANKRUPTCY CASE RE :Motion for Order Approving Compromise Regarding Allocation of Contingency Fees ursuant to FRBP 9019 will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner required by BR 5005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: .TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF): Pursuant to controlling Generalrders and LBR, the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and hyperlink to the document. On (date)une 29, 2021 I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined that thellowing persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated below: Service information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) June 29, 2021 , I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcyase or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail,rst class, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that mailing to thedge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. The Honorable Barry Russell U.S. Bankruptcy Court Roybal Federal Building 255 E. Temple Street, Suite 1660 Los Angeles, CA 90012 Service information continued on attached pag .SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY, OVERNIGHT MAIL, FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OR EMAIL (state methodr each person or entity served): Pursuant to F.R.Civ.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) _______ , I served thellowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing touch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declarationat personal delivery on, or overnight mail to, the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document isled. Service information continued on attached pag declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the foregoing is true and correct. June 29, 2021 Gabriela Gomez-Cruz /s/ Gabriela Gomez-Cruz Date PrintedName Signature

7

1.  SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (“NEF”):   Kyra E Andrassy     kandrassy@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Rafey Balabanian     rbalabanian@edelson.comdocket@edelson.com  Michelle Balady     mb@bedfordlg.comleo@bedfordlg.com   Ori S Blumenfeld     Ori@MarguliesFaithLaw.com,  Helen@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithLaw.com  Evan C Borges     eborges@ggtriallaw.comcwinsten@ggtriallaw.com  Richard D Buckley     richard.buckley@arentfox.com   Marie E Christiansen     mchristiansen@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,marie‐christiansen‐4166@ecf.pacerpro.com   Jennifer Witherell Crastz     jcrastz@hrhlaw.com   Ashleigh A Danker     Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Clifford S Davidson     csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff‐davidson‐7586@ecf.pacerpro.com  Lei Lei Wang Ekvall     lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Richard W Esterkin     richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com   Timothy W Evanston     tevanston@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Jeremy Faith     Jeremy@MarguliesFaithlaw.com,  Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com  James J Finsten     , jimfinsten@hotmail.com   Alan W Forsley     alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl‐lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.com  Eric D Goldberg     eric.goldberg@dlapiper.comeric‐goldberg‐1103@ecf.pacerpro.com  Andrew Goodman     agoodman@andyglaw.comGoodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.com  Suzanne C Grandt     suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.govjoan.randolph@calbar.ca.gov  Steven T Gubner     sgubner@bg.lawecf@bg.law   Marshall J Hogan     mhogan@swlaw.comknestuk@swlaw.com  Sheryl K Ith     sith@cookseylaw.comsith@ecf.courtdrive.com  Razmig Izakelian     razmigizakelian@quinnemanuel.com   Lillian Jordan     ENOTICES@DONLINRECANO.COMRMAPA@DONLINRECANO.COM  Lewis R Landau     Lew@Landaunet.com   Daniel A Lev     dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.com  Elizabeth A Lombard     elombard@zwickerpc.combknotices@zwickerpc.com  Craig G Margulies     Craig@MarguliesFaithlaw.com,  Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com  Peter J Mastan     peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Edith R. Matthai     ematthai@romalaw.comlrobie@romalaw.com  Kenneth Miller     kmiller@pmcos.comefilings@pmcos.com  Elissa Miller (TR)     CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com  Eric A Mitnick     MitnickLaw@aol.commitnicklaw@gmail.com  Scott H Olson     solson@vedderprice.com, scott‐olson‐ 2161@ecf.pacerpro.com,ecfsfdocket@vedderprice.com,nortega@vedderprice.com  Carmela Pagay     ctp@lnbyb.com   Leonard Pena     lpena@penalaw.com, penasomaecf@gmail.com;penalr72746@notify.bestcase.com  Michael J Quinn     mquinn@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,michael‐quinn‐2870@ecf.pacerpro.com  David M Reeder     david@reederlaw.comsecretary@reederlaw.com  Ronald N Richards     ron@ronaldrichards.commorani@ronaldrichards.com  Kevin C Ronk     Kevin@portilloronk.comAttorneys@portilloronk.com  William F Savino     wsavino@woodsoviatt.comlherald@woodsoviatt.com  Kenneth John Shaffer     johnshaffer@quinnemanuel.com   Richard M Steingard     , awong@steingardlaw.com   Philip E Strok     pstrok@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;1garrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Boris Treyzon     jfinnerty@actslaw.comsgonzales@actslaw.com  United States Trustee (LA)     ustpregion16.la.ecf@usdoj.gov  Eric D Winston     ericwinston@quinnemanuel.com   Christopher K.S. Wong     christopher.wong@arentfox.comyvonne.li@arentfox.com  Timothy J Yoo     tjy@lnbyb.com 

8