HTML Document View

Full title: Notice of lodgment for Order Approving Asset Purchase Agreement and Sale of Personal Property Free and Clear of Liens, Claims and Interests Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. Section 363 with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (RE: related document(s)372 Motion For Sale of Property of the Estate under Section 363(b) - No Fee / Motion for Order Approving Asset Purchase Agreement and Sale of Personal Property Free and Clear of Liens, Claims and Interests Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. Section 363; Memorandum of Points and Authorities; Declaration of Elissa D. Miller in Support with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR)). (Strok, Philip) (Entered: 06/21/2021)

Document posted on Jun 20, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 7 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLYEmail Address MILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP eiNO.: 2:20-bk-21022-BR IRARDI KEESE CHAPTER: 7 NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY CASE RE: (title of motion1): Motion for Order Approving Asset Purchase Agreement and Sale of Personal Property Free and Clear of Liens, Claims and Interests Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. Section 363 (cid:39)(cid:72)(cid:69)(cid:87)(cid:82)(cid:85)(cid:11)(cid:86)(cid:12)LEASE TAKE NOTEel 17 T [No Hearing Required Pursuant to 18 Local Bankruptcy Rule 9013-1(o)] 19 20 On June 1, 2021, Elissa D. Miller, the chapter 7 trustee for the bankruptcy estate 21 of Girardi Keese (the "Trustee"), filed and served the Motion for Order Approving Asset 22 Purchase Agreement and Sale of Personal Property Free and Clear of Liens, Claims an23 Interests Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. § 363 true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): NOTICE OF LODGMENT FOR ORDER APPROVING SSET PURCHASE AGREEMENT AND SALE OF PERSONAL PROPERTY FREE AND CLEAR OF LIENS, CLAIMS AND TERESTS PURSUANT TO 11 U.S.C. § 363 will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and anner required by LBR 5005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: .TOP. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) _______ , I served thellowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing touch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows.

List of Tables

Document Contents

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLYEmail Address MILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP ei Lei Wang Ekvall, State Bar No. 163047 ekvall@swelawfirm.com hilip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 strok@swelawfirm.com 200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 osta Mesa, California 92626 elephone: (714) 445-1000 acsimile: (714) 445-1002 Individual appearing without an attorney Attorney for: Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA - LOS ANGELES DIVISIDOINVISIONIn re: CASE NO.: 2:20-bk-21022-BR IRARDI KEESE CHAPTER: 7 NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY CASE RE: (title of motion1): Motion for Order Approving Asset Purchase Agreement and Sale of Personal Property Free and Clear of Liens, Claims and Interests Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. Section 363 (cid:39)(cid:72)(cid:69)(cid:87)(cid:82)(cid:85)(cid:11)(cid:86)(cid:12)LEASE TAKE NOTE that the order titled RDER APPROVING ASSET PURCHASE AGREEMENT AND SALE OF PERSONAL PROPERTY FREE AND LEAR OF LIENS, CLAIMS AND INTERESTS PURSUANT TO 11 U.S.C. § 363as lodged on (date) 6/21/2021 and is attached. This order relates to the motion which is docket number 372. Please abbreviate if title cannot fit into text field.

1

ORDER

2

Bankruptcy LODGED ORDER UPLOAD FORM Monday, June 21, 2021 CONFIRMATION : Your Lodged Order Info: ( 10311448.docx ) A new order has been added • Office: Los Angeles • Case Title: Girardi Keese • Case Number: 20-21022 • Judge Initial: BR • Case Type: bk ( Bankruptcy ) • Document Number: 372 • On Date: 06/21/2021 @ 09:40 AM Thank You! United States Bankruptcy Court Central District of California Edward R. Roybal Federal Building and Courthouse 255 East Temple Street Los Angeles, CA 90012

3

1 SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP Lei Lei Wang Ekvall, State Bar No. 163047 2 lekvall@swelawfirm.com Philip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 3 pstrok@swelawfirm.com Timothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 4 tevanston@swelawfirm.com 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 5 Costa Mesa, California 92626 Telephone: 714 445-1000 6 Facsimile: 714 445-1002 7 Attorneys for Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee 8 9 UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT 10 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 11 LOS ANGELES DIVISION 2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 I GnI RreA RDI KEESE, CChaasep tNero 7. 2:20-bk-21022-BR ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 OPURRDCEHRA ASPEP ARGORVIENEGM AESNSTE ATN D SALE s0 15 OF PERSONAL PROPERTY FREE AND e1 M5- Debtor. CLEAR OF LIENS, CLAIMS AND a 4 ost4 4 16 INTERESTS PURSUANT TO 11 U.S.C. C71 § 363 el 17 T [No Hearing Required Pursuant to 18 Local Bankruptcy Rule 9013-1(o)] 19 20 On June 1, 2021, Elissa D. Miller, the chapter 7 trustee for the bankruptcy estate 21 of Girardi Keese (the "Trustee"), filed and served the Motion for Order Approving Asset 22 Purchase Agreement and Sale of Personal Property Free and Clear of Liens, Claims an23 Interests Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. § 363 [Docket No. 372] (the "Motion") and notice of the 24 Motion [Docket No. 373] (the "Notice"). No opposition to or request for hearing on the 25 Notice or Motion was filed or served. Having reviewed the Notice and Motion and paper26 filed in support thereof, service being proper, and good cause appearing therefrom, 27 IT IS ORDERED that:

4

1 2. The Trustee is authorized to sell the Assets1 for $50,000.00; 2 3. The terms of the Agreement attached to the Motion as Exhibit "1" are 3 approved; 4 4. The sale of the Assets is as is, where is, without representations or 5 warranties, free and clear of any and all liens and interests pursuant to 11 U.S.C § 363(b6 and (f), with any liens or interests, if any, to attach to the proceeds from the sale to the 7 same extent, validity, and priority as prior to the sale; 8 5. The Trustee is authorized to take any and all necessary action to 9 consummate the sale of the Assets; 10 6. The stay imposed by Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 6004(h) and 11 any other applicable bankruptcy rules is waived. 2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 ### ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 s0 15 e1 M5- a 4 ost4 4 16 C1 7 el 17 T 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 1 Unless otherwise noted, capitalized terms shall have the same meaning and usage as in the Motion.

5

PROOF OF SERVICE OF DOCUMENT am over the age of 18 and not a party to this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding. My business address is 3200 ark Center Drive, Suite 250, Costa Mesa, CA 92626. true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): NOTICE OF LODGMENT FOR ORDER APPROVING SSET PURCHASE AGREEMENT AND SALE OF PERSONAL PROPERTY FREE AND CLEAR OF LIENS, CLAIMS AND TERESTS PURSUANT TO 11 U.S.C. § 363 will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and anner required by LBR 5005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: .TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF): Pursuant to controlling Generalrders and LBR, the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and hyperlink to the document. On (date)une 21, 2021 I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined that thellowing persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated below: Service information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) June 21, 2021 , I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcyase or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail,rst class, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that mailing to thedge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. The Honorable Barry Russell U.S. Bankruptcy Court Roybal Federal Building 255 E. Temple Street, Suite 1660 Los Angeles, CA 90012 Service information continued on attached pag .SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY, OVERNIGHT MAIL, FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OR EMAIL (state methodr each person or entity served): Pursuant to F.R.Civ.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) _______ , I served thellowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing touch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declarationat personal delivery on, or overnight mail to, the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document isled. Service information continued on attached pag declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the foregoing is true and correct. June 21, 2021 Gabriela Gomez-Cruz /s/ Gabriela Gomez-Cruz Date PrintedName Signature

6

ADDITIONAL SERVICE INFORMATION (if needed): . SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (“NEF”)yra E Andrassy kandrassy@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com afey Balabanian rbalabanian@edelson.com, docket@edelson.comichelle Balady mb@bedfordlg.com, leo@bedfordlg.com illiam C Beall will@beallandburkhardt.com, carissa@beallandburkhardt.comri S Blumenfeld Ori@MarguliesFaithLaw.com, elen@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithLaw.comichard D Buckley richard.buckley@arentfox.com arie E Christiansen mchristiansen@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,marie-christiansen-166@ecf.pacerpro.com ennifer Witherell Crastz jcrastz@hrhlaw.com shleigh A Danker Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.comlifford S Davidson csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff-davidson-7586@ecf.pacerpro.comei Lei Wang Ekvall lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.comichard W Esterkin richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com imothy W Evanston tevanston@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.comeremy Faith Jeremy@MarguliesFaithlaw.com, elen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.comames J Finsten , jimfinsten@hotmail.com lan W Forsley alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl-lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.comric D Goldberg eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric-goldberg-1103@ecf.pacerpro.comndrew Goodman agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.comuzanne C Grandt suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.gov, joan.randolph@calbar.ca.govteven T Gubner sgubner@bg.law, ecf@bg.law arshall J Hogan mhogan@swlaw.com, knestuk@swlaw.com heryl K Ith sith@cookseylaw.com, sith@ecf.courtdrive.comazmig Izakelian razmigizakelian@quinnemanuel.com ewis R Landau Lew@Landaunet.com aniel A Lev dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.comlizabeth A Lombard elombard@zwickerpc.com, bknotices@zwickerpc.comraig G Margulies Craig@MarguliesFaithlaw.com, icky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.cometer J Mastan peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.comdith R. Matthai ematthai@romalaw.com, lrobie@romalaw.comenneth Miller kmiller@pmcos.com, efilings@pmcos.com lissa Miller (TR) CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.comric A Mitnick MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com cott H Olson solson@vedderprice.com, scott-olson- 161@ecf.pacerpro.com,ecfsfdocket@vedderprice.com,nortega@vedderprice.comeonard Pena lpena@penalaw.com, penasomaecf@gmail.com;penalr72746@notify.bestcase.comichael J Quinn mquinn@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,michael-quinn-2870@ecf.pacerpro.comavid M Reeder david@reederlaw.com, secretary@reederlaw.comonald N Richards ron@ronaldrichards.com, morani@ronaldrichards.comevin C Ronk Kevin@portilloronk.com, Attorneys@portilloronk.comilliam F Savino wsavino@woodsoviatt.com, lherald@woodsoviatt.comenneth John Shaffer johnshaffer@quinnemanuel.com ichard M Steingard , awong@steingardlaw.com hilip E Strok pstrok@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;1garrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.comoris Treyzon jfinnerty@actslaw.com, sgonzales@actslaw.comUnited States Trustee (LA) ustpregion16.la.ecf@usdoj.govric D Winston ericwinston@quinnemanuel.com hristopher K.S. Wong christopher.wong@arentfox.com, yvonne.li@arentfox.comimothy J Yoo tjy@lnbyb.com

7