HTML Document View

Full title: Notice of lodgment of Order Granting Chapter 7 Trustee's Application to Employ the Law Offices of Ronald Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as Special Litigation Counsel with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (RE: related document(s)318 Application to Employ Ronald Richards & Associates, A.P.C. as Special Litigation Counsel Chapter 7 Trustee's Application to Employ the Law Offices of Ronald Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as Special Litigation Counsel; Declaration of Ronald Richards and Statement of Disinterestedness of Ronald Richards in Support Thereof (with Proof of Service) Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (Miller (TR), Elissa)). (Ekvall, Lei Lei) (Entered: 06/09/2021)

Document posted on Jun 8, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 7 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLYEmail Address MILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP eiIT IS ORDERED that, based on the representation by the Richards Firm1 that th 4 Plaintiffs in the Sheldon Litigation have agreed to and will not pursue any claims agains 5 Erika Girardi involving any transfers from the Debtor to Erika Girardi, the Trustee is6 authorized to employ the Law Offices of Ronald Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as her7 special litigation counsel on the terms and conditions set forth in the Application. Michelle Balady mb@bedfordlg.com, leo@bedfordlg.com  Richard D Buckley richard.buckley@arentfox.com  Marie E Christiansen mchristiansen@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,marie-christiansen-4166@ecf.pacerpro.com  Jennifer Witherell Crastz jcrastz@hrhlaw.com  Ashleigh A Danker Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Clifford S Davidson csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff-davidson-7586@ecf.pacerpro.com  Lei Lei Eric D Goldberg eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric-goldberg-1103@ecf.pacerpro.com Andrew Goodman agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman. Daniel A Lev dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.com Peter J Mastan peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com Edith R Matthai ematthai@romalaw.com  Kenneth Miller kmiller@pmcos.com, efilings@pmcos.com  Elissa Miller (TR) CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com Eric A Mitnick MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com Scott H Olson

List of Tables

Document Contents

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLYEmail Address MILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP ei Lei Wang Ekvall, State Bar No. 163047 ekvall@swelawfirm.com hilip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 strok@swelawfirm.com imothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 osta Mesa, California 92626 elephone: 714 445-1000 acsimile: 714 445-1002 Individual appearing without an attorney Attorney for: Elissa D. Miller UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA - L O S A N G E L E S D I V IS IDOINVISIONIn re: CASE NO.: 2:20-bk-21022-BR IRARDI KEESE CHAPTER: 7 NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY CASE RE: (title of motion1): CHAPTER 7 TRUSTEE'S APPLICATION TO EMPLOY THE LAW OFFICES OF RONALD RICHARDS & ASSOCIATES, A.P.C. AS SPECIAL LITIGATION COUNSEL (cid:39)(cid:72)(cid:69)(cid:87)(cid:82)(cid:85)(cid:11)(cid:86)(cid:12)LEASE TAKE NOTE that the order title: ORDER GRANTING CHAPTER 7 TRUSTEE'S APPLICATION TO EMPLOY THE LAW FFICES OF RONALD RICHARDS & ASSOCIATES, A.P.C. AS SPECIAL LITIGATION COUNSELas lodged on (date) 06/09/2021 and is attached. Thisorder relates to the motion which is docketnumber 318 . Please abbreviate if title cannot fit into text field.

1

ORDER

2

Bankruptcy LODGED ORDER UPLOAD FORM Wednesday, June 09, 2021 CONFIRMATION : Your Lodged Order Info: ( 10310565.docx ) A new order and exhibit has been added • Office: Los Angeles • Case Title: Girardi Keese • Case Number: 20-21022 • Judge Initial: BR • Case Type: bk ( Bankruptcy ) • Document Number: 318 • On Date: 06/09/2021 @ 04:20 PM Thank You! United States Bankruptcy Court Central District of California Edward R. Roybal Federal Building and Courthouse 255 East Temple Street Los Angeles, CA 90012

3

1 SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP Lei Lei Wang Ekvall, State Bar No. 163047 2 lekvall@swelawfirm.corn Philip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 3 pstrok©swelawfirm.corn Timothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 4 tevanston©swelawfirm.corn 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 5 Costa Mesa, California 92626 Telephone: 714 445-1000 6 Facsimile: 714 445-1002 7 Attorneys for Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee 8 UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT 9 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 10 LOS ANGELES DIVISION 11 In re Case No. 2:20-bk-21022-BR 0 12 5 2 26 GIRARDI KEESE, Chapter 7 ter Drive, Suite California 926 1143 Debtor. TTORHRUEDS ELTRAE EWG' ROSAF NAFPTIPICLNEIGSC OCATFHI AROPONTN TEAORL 7EDMPLOCen Park ta ,aseM 15 SRPIECCHIAARLD LSI &TI AGSASTOICONI ACTOEUSN,S AE.PL.C. AS200 Cos 16 3 Date: June 8, 2021 17 Time: 10:00 a.m. Ctrm.: 1668 18 255 E. Temple Street Los Angeles, California 90012 19 20 21 On June 8, 2021, at 10:00 a.m., the above-captioned Court held a hearing on th22 Chapter 7 Trustee's Application to Employ the Law Offices of Ronald Richards &23 Associates, A.P.C. as Special Litigation Counsel[ Docket No. 318]( the "Application") fil24 by Elissa D. Miller, in her capacity as Chapter 7 Trustee (the "Trustee") for the25 bankruptcy estate of Girardi Keese. Appearances were as noted on the Court's record. 26 Having considered the Application and the pleadings, declarations, and exhibits27 filed in support thereof and response thereto, and the statements and arguments of

4

1 the Application were proper and that no further notice be given, and finding good cause2 for the relief requested in the Application, 3 IT IS ORDERED that, based on the representation by the Richards Firm1 that th 4 Plaintiffs in the Sheldon Litigation have agreed to and will not pursue any claims agains 5 Erika Girardi involving any transfers from the Debtor to Erika Girardi, the Trustee is6 authorized to employ the Law Offices of Ronald Richards & Associates, A.P.C., as her7 special litigation counsel on the terms and conditions set forth in the Application. 8 ### 9 10 11 250 26 12 Center Drive, Suite esa, California 926 111453 kraP ta M 200 Cos 16 3 17 18 19 20 Approved as to Form. 21 22 DINSMORE & SHOHL LLP 23 24 PETER J. MASTAN 25 Attorneys for Erika Girardi 26 27

5

PROOF OF SERVICE OF DOCUMENT am over the age of 18 and not a party to this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding. My business address is 3200 ark Center Drive, Suite 250, Costa Mesa, CA 92626. true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): NOTICE OF LODGMENT OORDER GRANTING HAPTER 7 TRUSTEE'S APPLICATION TO EMPLOY THE LAW OFFICES OF RONALD RICHARDS & SSOCIATES, A.P.C. AS SPECIAL LITIGATION COUNSEL will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in e form and manner required by LBR 5005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: .TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF): Pursuant to controlling Generalrders and LBR, the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and hyperlink to the document. On (date)June 9, 2021 I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined that the ollowing persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated belowService information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) June 9, 2021, I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcyase or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail,rst class, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that mailing to thedge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. The Honorable Barry Russell U.S. Bankruptcy Court Roybal Federal Building 255 E. Temple Street, Suite 1660 Los Angeles, CA 90012 Service information continued on attached pag .SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY, OVERNIGHT MAIL, FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OR EMAIL (state methodr each person or entity served): Pursuant to F.R.Civ.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) , I served the followingersons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing to suchervice method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration thatersonal delivery on, or overnight mail to, the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. Service information continued on attached pag declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the foregoing is true and correct. June 9, 2021 Gabriela Gomez-Cruz /s/ Gabriela Gomez-Cruz Date PrintedName Signature

6

ADDITIONAL SERVICE INFORMATION (if needed): . SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (“NEF”) Kyra E Andrassy kandrassy@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com Rafey Balabanian , docket@edelson.com  Michelle Balady mb@bedfordlg.com, leo@bedfordlg.com  Richard D Buckley richard.buckley@arentfox.com  Marie E Christiansen mchristiansen@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,marie-christiansen-4166@ecf.pacerpro.com  Jennifer Witherell Crastz jcrastz@hrhlaw.com  Ashleigh A Danker Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Clifford S Davidson csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff-davidson-7586@ecf.pacerpro.com  Lei Lei Wang Ekvall lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com Richard W Esterkin richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com  Timothy W Evanston tevanston@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com James J Finsten , jimfinsten@hotmail.com  Alan W Forsley alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl-lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.com,laura.rucker@flpllp.com  Eric D Goldberg eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric-goldberg-1103@ecf.pacerpro.com Andrew Goodman agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.com Suzanne C Grandt suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.gov, joan.randolph@calbar.ca.gov Steven T Gubner sgubner@bg.law, ecf@bg.law  Marshall J Hogan mhogan@swlaw.com, knestuk@swlaw.com  Razmig Izakelian razmigizakelian@quinnemanuel.com  Lewis R Landau Lew@Landaunet.com  Daniel A Lev dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.com Peter J Mastan peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com Edith R Matthai ematthai@romalaw.com  Kenneth Miller kmiller@pmcos.com, efilings@pmcos.com  Elissa Miller (TR) CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com Eric A Mitnick MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com Scott H Olson solson@vedderprice.com, scott-olson- 2161@ecf.pacerpro.com,ecfsfdocket@vedderprice.com,nortega@vedderprice.com Leonard Pena lpena@penalaw.com, penasomaecf@gmail.com;penalr72746@notify.bestcase.com Michael J Quinn mquinn@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,michael-quinn-2870@ecf.pacerpro.com  Ronald N Richards ron@ronaldrichards.com, morani@ronaldrichards.com,justin@ronaldrichards.com Philip E Strok pstrok@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;1garrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com Boris Treyzon jfinnerty@actslaw.com, sgonzales@actslaw.com United States Trustee (LA) ustpregion16.la.ecf@usdoj.gov Eric D Winston ericwinston@quinnemanuel.com  Christopher K.S. Wong christopher.wong@arentfox.com, yvonne.li@arentfox.com Timothy J Yoo tjy@lnbyb.com

7