HTML Document View

Full title: Notice of lodgment of Order Authorizing Compromise with California Attorney Lending II, Inc. Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019 with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (RE: related document(s)336 Motion to Approve Compromise Under Rule 9019 Motion for Order Approving Compromise with California Attorney Lending II, Inc. Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019; Memorandum of Points and Authorities, Declarations of Elissa D. Miller and Philip E. Strok in Support Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR)). (Evanston, Timothy) (Entered: 06/01/2021)

Document posted on May 31, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 7 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

NO.: 2:20-bk-21022-BR IRARDI KEESE CHAPTER: 7 NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY CASE RE: (title of motion1): Motion for Order Authorizing Compromise with California Attorney Lending II,Inc. Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019 (cid:39)(cid:72)(cid:69)(cid:87)(cid:82)(cid:85)(cid:11)(cid:86)(cid:12)LEASE TAKE NOTE that the order titled : Order Authorizing Compromise with California Attorney Lending II, Inc. ursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019 as lodged on (date) 06/01/2021 and is attached.[No hearing required pursuant to Local Bankruptcy Rule 9013-1(o)] 18 19 20 21 On May 11, 2021, Elissa D. Miller, the chapter 7 trustee (the "Trustee") for the 22 bankruptcy estate of Girardi Keese (the "Debtor"), filed and served the Motion for Order 23 Approving Compromise with California Attorney Lending II,Nothing in the Settlement Agreement or this Order shall affect Nano Banc’s11 or any party in interest’s rights to object to Cal II’s claim for post-Petition interest at the 2  00 12 California judgment interest rate of 10% and reasonable fees, costs or charges under 1192626  4 445‐1 13 U.S.C. § 506(b) and all rights related thereto including, without limitation, the right to alifornia  •   Daniel A Lev dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.com Peter J Mastan peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com Edith R Matthai ematthai@romalaw.com  Kenneth Miller kmiller@pmcos.com, efilings@pmcos.com  Elissa Miller (TR) CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com Eric A Mitnick MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com Scott H Olson

List of Tables

Document Contents

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLYEmail Address MILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP ei Lei Wang Ekvall, State Bar No. 163047 ekvall@swelawfirm.com hilip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 strok@swelawfirm.com 200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 osta Mesa, California 92626 elephone: (714) 445-1000 acsimile: (714) 445-1002 Individual appearing without an attorney Attorney for: Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA - LOS ANGELES DIVISIDOINVISIONIn re: CASE NO.: 2:20-bk-21022-BR IRARDI KEESE CHAPTER: 7 NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY CASE RE: (title of motion1): Motion for Order Authorizing Compromise with California Attorney Lending II, Inc. Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019 (cid:39)(cid:72)(cid:69)(cid:87)(cid:82)(cid:85)(cid:11)(cid:86)(cid:12)LEASE TAKE NOTE that the order titled : Order Authorizing Compromise with California Attorney Lending II, Inc. ursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019 as lodged on (date) 06/01/2021 and is attached. This order relates to the motion which is docket number 336. Please abbreviate if title cannot fit into text field.

1

ORDER

2

Bankruptcy LODGED ORDER UPLOAD FORM Tuesday, June 01, 2021 CONFIRMATION : Your Lodged Order Info: ( 10309778.docx ) A new order has been added • Office: Los Angeles • Case Title: Girardi Keese • Case Number: 20-21022 • Judge Initial: BR • Case Type: bk ( Bankruptcy ) • Document Number: 336 • On Date: 06/01/2021 @ 02:16 PM Thank You! United States Bankruptcy Court Central District of California Edward R. Roybal Federal Building and Courthouse 255 East Temple Street Los Angeles, CA 90012

3

1 SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP Lei Lei Wang Ekvall, State Bar No. 163047 2 lekvall@swelawfirm.com Philip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 3 pstrok@swelawfirm.com Timothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 4 tevanston@swelawfirm.com 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 5 Costa Mesa, California 92626 Telephone: 714 445-1000 6 Facsimile: 714 445-1002 7 Attorneys for Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee 8 UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT 9 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 10 LOS ANGELES DIVISION 11 In re Case No. 2:20-bk-21022-BR 2  00 12 92626  4 445‐1 13 G IRARDI KEESE, C hapter 7 alifornia  •  Fax 71 14 Debtor. OORRDDEERR GAPRPARNOTIVNINGG M COOTMIOPNR FOOMRIS E a, C 00   WITH CALIFORNIA ATTORNEY es 10 15 LENDING II, INC. PURSUANT TO osta M 4 445‐ 16 FPERDOECREADLU RREU L9E0 1O9F BANKRUPTCY C 1 7 el   T 17 [No hearing required pursuant to Local Bankruptcy Rule 9013-1(o)] 18 19 20 21 On May 11, 2021, Elissa D. Miller, the chapter 7 trustee (the "Trustee") for the 22 bankruptcy estate of Girardi Keese (the "Debtor"), filed and served the Motion for Order 23 Approving Compromise with California Attorney Lending II, Inc. Pursuant to Federal Rule24 of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019 [Docket No. 336] (the "Motion") and notice of the Motion 25 [Docket No. 337] (the “Notice”). No opposition to or request for hearing on the Notice or 26 Motion was filed or served. Having reviewed the Notice and Motion and papers filed in 27 support thereof, service being proper, and good cause appearing therefrom,

4

1 IT IS ORDERED that: 2 1. The Motion is granted; 3 2. The Trustee is authorized to enter into the Settlement Agreement;1 4 3. The terms of the Settlement Agreement, a copy of which is attached to the 5 Motion as Exhibit “5,” are approved; 6 4. The Trustee is authorized to execute any documents or take any actions 7 reasonably necessary to effectuate the terms of the Settlement Agreement; 8 5. All rights of the Thomas V. Girardi bankruptcy estate and its Chapter 7 9 trustee, Jason M. Rund, are preserved; and 10 6. Nothing in the Settlement Agreement or this Order shall affect Nano Banc’s11 or any party in interest’s rights to object to Cal II’s claim for post-Petition interest at the 2  00 12 California judgment interest rate of 10% and reasonable fees, costs or charges under 1192626  4 445‐1 13 U.S.C. § 506(b) and all rights related thereto including, without limitation, the right to alifornia  •  Fax 71 14 contest Cal II's entitlement to post-Petition interest, fees, costs or charges and the a, C 00   es 10 15 reasonableness of any fees, costs or charges asserted by CAL II are reserved.  M 5‐ osta  4 44 16 ### C 1 7 el   T 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 1 Unless otherwise noted, defined terms have the same meaning and usage as in the Motion.

5

PROOF OF SERVICE OF DOCUMENT am over the age of 18 and not a party to this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding. My business address is 3200 ark Center Drive, Suite 250, Costa Mesa, CA 92626. true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER AUTHORIZING OMPROMISE WITH CALIFORNIA ATTORNEY LENDING II, INC. PURSUANT TO FEDERAL RULE OF BANKRUPTCY ROCEDURE 9019 will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner required by LBR 005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: .TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF): Pursuant to controlling Generalrders and LBR, the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and hyperlink to the document. On (date)June 1, 2021 I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined that the llowing persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated elow: Service information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) June 1, 2021 , I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcyase or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail,rst class, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that mailing to thedge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. he Honorable Barry Russell .S. Bankruptcy Court oybal Federal Building 55 E. Temple Street, Suite 1660 os Angeles, CA 90012 Service information continued on attached pag .SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY, OVERNIGHT MAIL, FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OR EMAIL (state methodr each person or entity served): Pursuant to F.R.Civ.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) ________ , I served thellowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing touch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declarationat personal delivery on, or overnight mail to, the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document isled. Service information continued on attached pag declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the foregoing is true and correct. June 1, 2021 Gabriela Gomez-Cruz /s/ Gabriela Gomez-Cruz Date PrintedName Signature

6

ADDITIONAL SERVICE INFORMATION (if needed): . SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (“NEF”) Kyra E Andrassy kandrassy@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com Rafey Balabanian , docket@edelson.com  Michelle Balady mb@bedfordlg.com, leo@bedfordlg.com  Richard D Buckley richard.buckley@arentfox.com  Marie E Christiansen mchristiansen@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,marie-christiansen-4166@ecf.pacerpro.com  Jennifer Witherell Crastz jcrastz@hrhlaw.com  Ashleigh A Danker Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Clifford S Davidson csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff-davidson-7586@ecf.pacerpro.com  Lei Lei Wang Ekvall lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com Richard W Esterkin richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com  Timothy W Evanston tevanston@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com James J Finsten , jimfinsten@hotmail.com  Alan W Forsley alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl-lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.com,laura.rucker@flpllp.com  Eric D Goldberg eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric-goldberg-1103@ecf.pacerpro.com Andrew Goodman agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.com Suzanne C Grandt suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.gov, joan.randolph@calbar.ca.gov Steven T Gubner sgubner@bg.law, ecf@bg.law  Marshall J Hogan mhogan@swlaw.com, knestuk@swlaw.com  Razmig Izakelian razmigizakelian@quinnemanuel.com  Lewis R Landau Lew@Landaunet.com  Daniel A Lev dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.com Peter J Mastan peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com Edith R Matthai ematthai@romalaw.com  Kenneth Miller kmiller@pmcos.com, efilings@pmcos.com  Elissa Miller (TR) CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com Eric A Mitnick MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com Scott H Olson solson@vedderprice.com, scott-olson- 2161@ecf.pacerpro.com,ecfsfdocket@vedderprice.com,nortega@vedderprice.com Leonard Pena lpena@penalaw.com, penasomaecf@gmail.com;penalr72746@notify.bestcase.com Michael J Quinn mquinn@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,michael-quinn-2870@ecf.pacerpro.com  Ronald N Richards ron@ronaldrichards.com, morani@ronaldrichards.com,justin@ronaldrichards.com Philip E Strok pstrok@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;1garrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com Boris Treyzon jfinnerty@actslaw.com, sgonzales@actslaw.com United States Trustee (LA) ustpregion16.la.ecf@usdoj.gov Eric D Winston ericwinston@quinnemanuel.com  Christopher K.S. Wong christopher.wong@arentfox.com, yvonne.li@arentfox.com Timothy J Yoo tjy@lnbyb.com

7