HTML Document View

Full title: Notice of lodgment of Order Granting Motion to Designate Chris Kamon to Appear or Act on Behalf of the Debtor and Compel Attendance at the Section 341(a) Meeting of Creditors Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9001(5) with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (RE: related document(s)269 Motion to Designate Chris Kamon to Appear or Act on Behalf of the Debtor and Compel Attendance at the § 341(a) Meeting of Creditors Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9001(5) with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR)). (Ekvall, Lei Lei) (Entered: 05/04/2021)

Document posted on May 3, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 7 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLYEmail Address MILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP ei2:20-bk-21022-BR IRARDI KEESE CHAPTER: 7 NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY CASE RE: (title of motion1): MOTION TO DESIGNATE CHRIS KAMON TO APPEAR OR ACT ON BEHALF OF THE DEBTOR AND COMPEL ATTENDANCE AT United States Bankruptcy Court Central District of California Edward R. Roybal Federal Building and Courthouse 255 East Temple Street 5/4/2021 , I served the llowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing to uch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows. Kenneth Miller kmiller@pmcos.com, efilings@pmcos.com  Elissa Miller (TR) CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com 

List of Tables

Document Contents

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLYEmail Address MILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP ei Lei Wang Ekvall, State Bar No. 163047 ekvall@swelawfirm.com hilip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 strok@swelawfirm.com imothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 osta Mesa, California 92626 elephone: 714 445-1000 acsimile: 714 445-1002 Individual appearing without an attorney Attorney for: Elissa D. Miller UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA - L O S A N G E L E S D I V IS IDOINVISIONIn re: CASE NO.: 2:20-bk-21022-BR IRARDI KEESE CHAPTER: 7 NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY CASE RE: (title of motion1): MOTION TO DESIGNATE CHRIS KAMON TO APPEAR OR ACT ON BEHALF OF THE DEBTOR AND COMPEL ATTENDANCE AT THE § 341(a) MEETING OF CREDITORS PURSUANT TO FEDERAL RULE OF BANKRUPTCY PROCEDURE 9001(5) (cid:39)(cid:72)(cid:69)(cid:87)(cid:82)(cid:85)(cid:11)(cid:86)(cid:12)LEASE TAKE NOTE that the order title: ORDER GRANTING MOTION TO DESIGNATE CHRIS KAMON TO APPEAR OR ACT ON F THE DEBTOR AND COMPEL ATTENDANCE AT THE § 341(a) MEETING OF CREDITORS PURSUANT TO FEDERAL ANKRUPTCY PROCEDURE 9001(5) as lodged on (date) 05/4/2021 and is attached. Thisorder relates to the motion which is docketnumber 269 . Please abbreviate if title cannot fit into text field.

1

ORDER

2

Bankruptcy LODGED ORDER UPLOAD FORM Tuesday, May 04, 2021 CONFIRMATION : Your Lodged Order Info: ( 10307467.docx ) A new order has been added • Office: Los Angeles • Case Title: Girardi Keese • Case Number: 20-21022 • Judge Initial: BR • Case Type: bk ( Bankruptcy ) • Document Number: 269 • On Date: 05/04/2021 @ 02:35 PM Thank You! United States Bankruptcy Court Central District of California Edward R. Roybal Federal Building and Courthouse 255 East Temple Street Los Angeles, CA 90012

3

1 SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP Lei Lei Wang Ekvall, State Bar No. 163047 2 lekvall@swelawfirm.com Philip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 3 pstrok@swelawfirm.com Timothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 4 tevanston@swelawfirm.com 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 5 Costa Mesa, California 92626 Telephone: 714 445-1000 6 Facsimile: 714 445-1002 7 Attorneys for Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee 8 UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT 9 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 10 LOS ANGELES DIVISION 11 In re Case No. 2:20-bk-21022-BR 2  00 12 92626  4 445‐1 13 G IRARDI KEESE, C hapter 7 alifornia  •  Fax 71 14 Debtor. ODERSDIEGRN AGTREA NCTHIRNIGS KMAOMTIOONN TTOO a, C 00   APPEAR OR ACT ON BEHALF OF THE es 10 15 DEBTOR AND COMPEL ATTENDANCE osta M 4 445‐ 16 ACRT ETDHIET O§ R3S41 P(aU)R MSEUEATNINTG T OO FF EDERAL C 1 7 el   RULE OF BANKRUPTCY PROCEDURE T 17 9001(5) 18 Date: May 4, 2021 Time: 10:00 a.m. 19 Ctrm.: 1668 via ZoomGov 255 E. Temple Street 20 Los Angeles, CA 90012 21 Web Address: https://cacb.zoomgov.com Meeting ID: 160 161 8850 22 Password: 123456 Telephone: (669) 254-5252 (San Jose) 23 (646) 828-7666 (New York) 24 25 26 27

4

1 On May 4, 2021 at 10:00 a.m., the above-captioned Court held a hearing on the 2 Motion to Designate Chris Kamon to Appear or Act on Behalf of the Debtor and Compel 3 Attendance at the § 341(a) Meeting of Creditors Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy 4 Procedure 9001(5) [Docket No. 269] (the "Motion") filed by Elissa D. Miller, in her 5 capacity as Chapter 7 Trustee for the bankruptcy estate of Girardi Keese (the "Debtor"). 6 Appearances were as noted as on the Court's record. Having considered the Motion an7 the pleadings and declarations filed in support thereof and opposition thereto, and the 8 statements and arguments of counsel on the record at the hearing on the Motion, finding9 that notice and service of the Motion were proper, and finding good cause for the relief 10 requested in the Motion, 11 IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that: 2  00 12 1. The Motion is granted; 92626  4 445‐1 13 2. Christopher Kamon is designated to appear and act on behalf of the Debtoalifornia  •  Fax 71 14 pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9001(5); and a, C 00   es 10 15 3. Christopher Kamon shall appear at the Debtor's § 341(a) meeting of M 5‐ osta  4 44 16 creditors set for May 18, 2021 at 9:00 a.m., and any continued § 341(a) meetings of C 1 7 el   T 17 creditors. 18 ### 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

5

PROOF OF SERVICE OF DOCUMENT am over the age of 18 and not a party to this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding. My business address is 3200 ark Center Drive, Suite 250, Costa Mesa, CA 92626. true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): NOTICE OF LODGMENT ORDER GRANTING MOTIONO DESIGNATE CHRIS KAMON TO APPEAR OR ACT ON BEHALF OF THE DEBTOR AND COMPEL ATTENDANCT THE § 341(a) MEETING OF CREDITORS PURSUANT TO FEDERAL RULE OF BANKRUPTCY PROCEDURE 001(5) ill be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner required by LBR 5005-2(d); and (b) in the anner stated below: . TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF): Pursuant to controlling General rders and LBR, the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and hyperlink to the document. On (date) ay 4, 2021 I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined that the llowing persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated below:  Service information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) May 4, 2021, I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcy casr adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail, first lass, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that mailing to the judgill be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. The Honorable Barry Russell Richard Steingard 800 Wilshire Jonathan Golden 301 East U.S. Bankruptcy Court Boulevard Suite 1050 Colorado Blvd., Suite 301 Roybal Federal Building Los Angeles, California 90017 Pasadena, California 91101 255 E. Temple Street, Suite 1660 Los Angeles, CA 90012  Service information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY, OVERNIGHT MAIL, FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OR EMAIL (state method r each person or entity served): Pursuant to F.R.Civ.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) 5/4/2021 , I served the llowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing to uch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration at personal delivery on, or overnight mail to, the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is led. ia Email: ichard Steingard: rsteingard@SteingardLaw.com onathan Golden: goldenlaw@sbcglobal.net  Service information continued on attached pag declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the foregoing is true and correct. May 4, 2021 Gabriela Gomez-Cruz /s/ Gabriela Gomez-Cruz Date Printed Name Signature

6

ADDITIONAL SERVICE INFORMATION (if needed): . SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (“NEF”)  Kyra E Andrassy kandrassy@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Rafey Balabanian , docket@edelson.com  Michelle Balady mb@bedfordlg.com, leo@bedfordlg.com  Richard D Buckley richard.buckley@arentfox.com  Marie E Christiansen mchristiansen@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,marie-christiansen-4166@ecf.pacerpro.com  Jennifer Witherell Crastz jcrastz@hrhlaw.com  Ashleigh A Danker Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Clifford S Davidson csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff-davidson-7586@ecf.pacerpro.com  Lei Lei Wang Ekvall lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Richard W Esterkin richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com  Timothy W Evanston tevanston@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  James J Finsten , jimfinsten@hotmail.com  Alan W Forsley alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl-lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.com,laura.rucker@flpllp.com  Eric D Goldberg eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric-goldberg-1103@ecf.pacerpro.com  Andrew Goodman agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.com  Suzanne C Grandt suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.gov, joan.randolph@calbar.ca.gov  Steven T Gubner sgubner@bg.law, ecf@bg.law  Marshall J Hogan mhogan@swlaw.com, knestuk@swlaw.com  Razmig Izakelian razmigizakelian@quinnemanuel.com  Lewis R Landau Lew@Landaunet.com  Daniel A Lev dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.com  Peter J Mastan peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Edith R Matthai ematthai@romalaw.com  Kenneth Miller kmiller@pmcos.com, efilings@pmcos.com  Elissa Miller (TR) CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com  Eric A Mitnick MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com  Scott H Olson solson@vedderprice.com, scott-olson- 2161@ecf.pacerpro.com,ecfsfdocket@vedderprice.com,nortega@vedderprice.com  Leonard Pena lpena@penalaw.com, penasomaecf@gmail.com;penalr72746@notify.bestcase.com  Michael J Quinn mquinn@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,michael-quinn-2870@ecf.pacerpro.com  Ronald N Richards ron@ronaldrichards.com, morani@ronaldrichards.com,justin@ronaldrichards.com  Philip E Strok pstrok@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;1garrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Boris Treyzon jfinnerty@actslaw.com, sgonzales@actslaw.com  United States Trustee (LA) ustpregion16.la.ecf@usdoj.gov  Eric D Winston ericwinston@quinnemanuel.com  Christopher K.S. Wong christopher.wong@arentfox.com, yvonne.li@arentfox.com  Timothy J Yoo tjy@lnbyb.com

7