HTML Document View

Full title: Notice of Hearing Amended Notice of Hearing on Motion to Designate Chris Kamon to Appear or Act on Behalf of the Debtor and Compel Attendance at the § 341(a) Meeting of Creditors Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9001(5) Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (RE: related document(s)269 Motion to Designate Chris Kamon to Appear or Act on Behalf of the Debtor and Compel Attendance at the § 341(a) Meeting of Creditors Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9001(5) with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR)). (Evanston, Timothy) (Entered: 04/13/2021)

Document posted on Apr 12, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 4 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

25 26 27 1 TO ALL INTERESTED PARTIES: 2 PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the Motion to Designate Chris Kamon to Appear or 3 Act on Behalf of the Debtor and Compel Attendance at the § 341(a) Meeting of Creditors 4 Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9001(5)My business address is: 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): Amended Notice of Hearing on Motion esignate Chris Kamon to Appear or Act on Behalf of the Debtor and Compel P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) 4/13/2021, I served thellowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing touch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows.Ashleigh A Danker Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Clifford S Davidson csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff-davidson-7586@ecf.pacerpro.com  Lei Lei Wang Ekvall lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Richard W Esterkin richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com  Timothy W Evanston tevanston@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Jeremy Faith Jeremy@MarguliesFaithlaw.com, Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com James J Finsten , jimfinsten@hotmail.com  Alan W Forsley alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl-lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.com  Eric D Goldberg eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric-goldberg-1103@ecf.pacerpro.com  Andrew Goodman agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.com  Suzanne C Grandt suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.gov, joan.randolph@calbar.ca.gov  Steven T Gubner sgubner@bg.law, ecf@bg.law  Marshall J Hogan mhogan@swlaw.com,

List of Tables

Document Contents

1 SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP Lei Lei Wang Ekvall, State Bar No. 163047 2 lekvall@swelawfirm.com Philip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 3 pstrok@swelawfirm.com Timothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 4 tevanston@swelawfirm.com 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 5 Costa Mesa, California 92626 Telephone: 714 445-1000 6 Facsimile: 714 445-1002 7 Attorneys for Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee 8 UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT 9 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 10 LOS ANGELES DIVISION 11 In re Case No. 2:20-bk-21022-BR 2  00 12 92626  4 445‐1 13 G IRARDI KEESE, C hapter 7 alifornia  •  Fax 71 14 Debtor. AMMOETNIODNE TDO N DOETSICIGEN OAFT HE ECAHRRINISG ON a, C 00   KAMON TO APPEAR OR ACT ON es 10 15 BEHALF OF THE DEBTOR AND osta M 4 445‐ 16 C§ O34M1P(aE)L M AETETTEINNGD AONFC CER AETD TITHOER S C 1 7 el   PURSUANT TO FEDERAL RULE OF T 17 BANKRUPTCY PROCEDURE 9001(5) 18 [Hearing Requested Pursuant to Local Bankruptcy Rule 9013-1(o)(4)] 19 Date: May 4, 2021 20 Time: 10:00 a.m. Ctrm.: 1668 via ZoomGov 21 255 E. Temple Street Los Angeles, CA 90012 22 Web Address: https://cacb.zoomgov.com 23 Meeting ID: 160 161 8850 Password: 123456 24 Telephone: (669) 254-5252 (San Jose) (646) 828-7666 (New York) 25 26 27

1

1 TO ALL INTERESTED PARTIES: 2 PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the Motion to Designate Chris Kamon to Appear or 3 Act on Behalf of the Debtor and Compel Attendance at the § 341(a) Meeting of Creditors 4 Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9001(5) [Docket No. 269] (the 5 "Motion") filed and served on all interested parties on March 18, 2021 by Elissa D. Miller,6 the chapter 7 trustee for the bankruptcy estate of Girardi Keese, has been set for hearin7 on May 4, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. 8 PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that the hearing on the Motion shall be 9 conducted via videoconference on Zoom for Government. Participants in the hearing wil10 be connected with Courtroom 1668 via Zoom for Government but will not be physically 11 present in the Courtroom. The information to appear via videoconference is set forth 2  00 12 below: 92626  4 445‐1 13 a, California  00  •  Fax 71 14  WMeeebt iAngd dIDre:s s1: 6 h0t t1p6s:1// c8a8c5b0. zoomgov.com es 10 15 M 5‐  Password: 123456 osta  4 44 16 C 1 el  7  Telephone: (669) 254-5252 (San Jose) and (646) 828-7666 (New York) T 17 18 DATED: April 13, 2021 SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP 19 20 By: /s/ Timothy W. Evanston 21 TIMOTHY W. EVANSTON Attorneys for Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 22 Trustee 23 24 25 26 27

2

PROOF OF SERVICE OF DOCUMENT am over the age of 18 and not a party to this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding. My business address is: 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): Amended Notice of Hearing on Motion esignate Chris Kamon to Appear or Act on Behalf of the Debtor and Compel Attendance at the §341(eeting of Creditors Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9001(5) will be served or was served (a) e judge in chambers in the form and manner required by LBR 5005-2(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: . TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF): Pursuant to controlling General rders and LBR, the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and hyperlink to the document. On (date) /13/2021, I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined that the llowing persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated below: Service information continued on attached page . SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) 4/13/2021, I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcy case ordversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail, first classostage prepaid, and addressed as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that mailing to the judge will e completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. The Honorable Barry Russell Richard Steingard Jonathan Golden Christopher Kamon U.S. Bankruptcy Court 800 Wilshire Boulevard 301 East Colorado 4030 Admirable Dr. Roybal Federal Building Suite 1050 Blvd., Suite 301 Rancho Palos Verde255 E. Temple Street, Los Angeles, California Pasadena, California CA, 90275-6030 Suite 1660 90017 91101 Los Angeles, CA 90012 Service information continued on attached page . SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY, OVERNIGHT MAIL, FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OR EMAIL (state methodr each person or entity served): Pursuant to F.R.Civ.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) 4/13/2021, I served thellowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing touch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declarationat personal delivery on, or overnight mail to, the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document isled. ia Email: ichard Steingard: rsteingard@SteingardLaw.com onathan Golden: goldenlaw@sbcglobal.net Service information continued on attached page declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the foregoing is true and correct. 4/13/2021 Lynnette Garrett /s/ Lynnette Garrett Date Printed Name Signature

3

 Kyra E Andrassy kandrassy@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Rafey Balabanian , docket@edelson.com  Michelle Balady mb@bedfordlg.com, leo@bedfordlg.com  William C Beall will@beallandburkhardt.com, carissa@beallandburkhardt.com  Ori S Blumenfeld Ori@MarguliesFaithLaw.com, Helen@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithLaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithLaw.com  Sandor Theodore Boxer tedb@tedboxer.com  Richard D Buckley richard.buckley@arentfox.com  Marie E Christiansen mchristiansen@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,marie-christiansen-4166@ecf.pacerpro.com  Jennifer Witherell Crastz jcrastz@hrhlaw.com  Ashleigh A Danker Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Clifford S Davidson csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff-davidson-7586@ecf.pacerpro.com  Lei Lei Wang Ekvall lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Richard W Esterkin richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com  Timothy W Evanston tevanston@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Jeremy Faith Jeremy@MarguliesFaithlaw.com, Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com  James J Finsten , jimfinsten@hotmail.com  Alan W Forsley alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl-lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.com  Eric D Goldberg eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric-goldberg-1103@ecf.pacerpro.com  Andrew Goodman agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.com  Suzanne C Grandt suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.gov, joan.randolph@calbar.ca.gov  Steven T Gubner sgubner@bg.law, ecf@bg.law  Marshall J Hogan mhogan@swlaw.com, knestuk@swlaw.com  Sheryl K Ith sith@cookseylaw.com, sith@ecf.courtdrive.com  Razmig Izakelian razmigizakelian@quinnemanuel.com  Lewis R Landau Lew@Landaunet.com  Daniel A Lev dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.com  Craig G Margulies Craig@MarguliesFaithlaw.com, Vicky@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Helen@MarguliesFaithlaw.com;Angela@MarguliesFaithlaw.com  Peter J Mastan peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Edith R. Matthai ematthai@romalaw.com, lrobie@romalaw.com  Kenneth Miller kmiller@pmcos.com, efilings@pmcos.com  Elissa Miller (TR) CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com  Eric A Mitnick MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com  Scott H Olson solson@vedderprice.com, scott-olson- 2161@ecf.pacerpro.com,ecfsfdocket@vedderprice.com,nortega@vedderprice.com  Leonard Pena lpena@penalaw.com, penasomaecf@gmail.com;penalr72746@notify.bestcase.com  Michael J Quinn mquinn@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,michael-quinn-2870@ecf.pacerpro.com  Ronald N Richards ron@ronaldrichards.com, morani@ronaldrichards.com  Kevin C Ronk Kevin@portilloronk.com, Attorneys@portilloronk.com  William F Savino wsavino@woodsoviatt.com, lherald@woodsoviatt.com  Kenneth John Shaffer johnshaffer@quinnemanuel.com  Richard M Steingard , awong@steingardlaw.com  Philip E Strok pstrok@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;1garrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Boris Treyzon jfinnerty@actslaw.com, sgonzales@actslaw.com  United States Trustee (LA) ustpregion16.la.ecf@usdoj.gov  Eric D Winston ericwinston@quinnemanuel.com  Christopher K.S. Wong christopher.wong@arentfox.com, yvonne.li@arentfox.com  Timothy J Yoo tjy@lnbyb.com

4