HTML Document View

Full title: Notice of Motion For Order Without a Hearing (LBR 9013-1(p) or (q)) / Notice of Motion for Order Setting Bar Date for Filing Secured Proofs of Claim and Approving Form of Notice of Bar Date with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (RE: related document(s)300 Motion to Set Last Day to File Proofs of Claim /Motion for Order Setting Bar Date for Filing Secured Proofs of Claim and Approving Form of Notice of Bar Date; Memorandum of Points and Authorities; Declaration of Philip E. Strok in Support with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR)). (Strok, Philip) (Entered: 04/09/2021)

Document posted on Apr 8, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 4 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

19 20 21 TO ALL INTERESTED PARTIES: 22 Elissa D. Miller, the chapter 7 trustee (the "Trustee") of the bankruptcy estate of 23 Girardi Keese (the "Estate"), has filed a Motion for Order Setting Bar Date for Filing 24 Secured Proofs of Claim and Approving Form of Notice of Bar Date (the "Motion").The 25 Trustee requests that the Court grant the Motion without a hearing as provided for in 26 Local Bankruptcy Rule 9013-1(q) which requires service of the Motion only on parties via27 Notice of Electronic Filing.I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined that the llowing persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated below:  Service information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) April 9, 2021 , I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcy ase or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail, rst class, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) ________ , I served the llowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing to uch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows.

List of Tables

Document Contents

1 SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP Lei Lei Wang Ekvall, State Bar No. 163047 2 lekvall@swelawfirm.com Philip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 3 pstrok@swelawfirm.com Timothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 4 tevanston@swelawfirm.com 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 5 Costa Mesa, California 92626 Telephone: (714) 445-1000 6 Facsimile: (714) 445-1002 7 Attorneys for Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee 8 9 UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT 10 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 11 LOS ANGELES DIVISION 2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 I GnI RreA RDI KEESE, CChaasep tNero 7. 2:20-bk-21022-BR ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 NSEOTTTICINEG O BFA MRO DTAIOTNE FFOORR OFIRLDINEGR s0 15 SECURED PROOFS OF CLAIM AND e1 M5- APPROVING FORM OF NOTICE OF a 4 ost4 4 16 BAR DATE C71 el 17 [No Hearing Required Pursuant to T Local Bankruptcy Rule 9013-1(q)] 18 Debtor. 19 20 21 TO ALL INTERESTED PARTIES: 22 Elissa D. Miller, the chapter 7 trustee (the "Trustee") of the bankruptcy estate of 23 Girardi Keese (the "Estate"), has filed a Motion for Order Setting Bar Date for Filing 24 Secured Proofs of Claim and Approving Form of Notice of Bar Date (the "Motion"). The 25 Trustee requests that the Court grant the Motion without a hearing as provided for in 26 Local Bankruptcy Rule 9013-1(q) which requires service of the Motion only on parties via27 Notice of Electronic Filing. The Motion is based upon the legal and factual grounds set

1

1 The Trustee will promptly lodge an order that the Court may use to rule on the 2 Motion, as the Court may rule on the Motion without a hearing and without an opportunit3 for any party to file a request for a hearing. 4 5 DATED: April 9, 2021 SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP 6 7 By: 8 PHILIP E. STROK Attorneys for Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 9 Trustee 10 11 2 0 0 92626 4 445-1 1123 ornia ax 71 a, Calif00 • F 14 s0 15 e1 M5- a 4 ost4 4 16 C1 7 el 17 T 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

2

PROOF OF SERVICE OF DOCUMENT am over the age of 18 and not a party to this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding. My business address is 3200 ark Center Drive, Suite 250, Costa Mesa, CA 92626. true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): NOTICE OF MOTION FOR ORDER SETTING BAR ATE FOR FILING SECURED PROOFS OF CLAIM AND APPROVING FORM OF NOTICE OF BAR DATE will be erved or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner required by LBR 5005-2(d); and (b) in the manner tated below: . TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF): Pursuant to controlling General rders and LBR, the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and hyperlink to the document. On (date) pril 9, 2021 I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined that the llowing persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated below:  Service information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) April 9, 2021 , I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcy ase or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail, rst class, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that mailing to the dge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. he Honorable Barry Russell .S. Bankruptcy Court oybal Federal Building 55 E. Temple Street, Suite 1660 os Angeles, CA 90012  Service information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY, OVERNIGHT MAIL, FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OR EMAIL (state method r each person or entity served): Pursuant to F.R.Civ.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) ________ , I served the llowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing to uch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration at personal delivery on, or overnight mail to, the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is led.  Service information continued on attached pag declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the foregoing is true and correct. April 9, 2021 Gabriela Gomez-Cruz /s/ Gabriela Gomez-Cruz Date Printed Name Signature

3

ADDITIONAL SERVICE INFORMATION (if needed): . SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (“NEF”)  Kyra E Andrassy kandrassy@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Rafey Balabanian , docket@edelson.com  Michelle Balady mb@bedfordlg.com, leo@bedfordlg.com  Richard D Buckley richard.buckley@arentfox.com  Marie E Christiansen mchristiansen@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,marie-christiansen-4166@ecf.pacerpro.com  Jennifer Witherell Crastz jcrastz@hrhlaw.com  Ashleigh A Danker Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Clifford S Davidson csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff-davidson-7586@ecf.pacerpro.com  Lei Lei Wang Ekvall lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Richard W Esterkin richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com  Timothy W Evanston tevanston@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  James J Finsten , jimfinsten@hotmail.com  Alan W Forsley alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl-lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.com,laura.rucker@flpllp.com  Eric D Goldberg eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric-goldberg-1103@ecf.pacerpro.com  Andrew Goodman agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.com  Suzanne C Grandt suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.gov, joan.randolph@calbar.ca.gov  Steven T Gubner sgubner@bg.law, ecf@bg.law  Marshall J Hogan mhogan@swlaw.com, knestuk@swlaw.com  Razmig Izakelian razmigizakelian@quinnemanuel.com  Lewis R Landau Lew@Landaunet.com  Daniel A Lev dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.com  Peter J Mastan peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Edith R Matthai ematthai@romalaw.com  Kenneth Miller kmiller@pmcos.com, efilings@pmcos.com  Elissa Miller (TR) CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com  Eric A Mitnick MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com  Scott H Olson solson@vedderprice.com, scott-olson- 2161@ecf.pacerpro.com,ecfsfdocket@vedderprice.com,nortega@vedderprice.com  Leonard Pena lpena@penalaw.com, penasomaecf@gmail.com;penalr72746@notify.bestcase.com  Michael J Quinn mquinn@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,michael-quinn-2870@ecf.pacerpro.com  Ronald N Richards ron@ronaldrichards.com, morani@ronaldrichards.com,justin@ronaldrichards.com  Philip E Strok pstrok@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;1garrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Boris Treyzon jfinnerty@actslaw.com, sgonzales@actslaw.com  United States Trustee (LA) ustpregion16.la.ecf@usdoj.gov  Eric D Winston ericwinston@quinnemanuel.com  Christopher K.S. Wong christopher.wong@arentfox.com, yvonne.li@arentfox.com  Timothy J Yoo tjy@lnbyb.com

4