HTML Document View

Full title: Notice of lodgment of Order in Bankruptcy Case re: Motion for Order Authorizing the Assignment of the Estate's Interests in the Woolsey Fire Litigation Free and Clear of Liens, Claims and Interest Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. Section 363 and Approving Compromise with Overland & Overland Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019 with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (RE: related document(s)225 Motion for Order Authorizing the Assignment of the Estate's Interests in the Woolsey Fire Litigation Free and Clear of Liens, Claims and Interests Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. Section 363 and Approving Compromise with Overland & Overland Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9019; Memorandum of Points and Authorities; Declaration of Elissa D. Miller in Support with Proof of Service Filed by Trustee Elissa Miller (TR) (Ekvall, Lei Lei)). (Ekvall, Lei Lei) (Entered: 03/23/2021)

Document posted on Mar 22, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 3 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLY Email Address SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP Lei Lei Wang Ekvall, State Bar No. 163047 LEASE TAKE NOTE that the order titled ORDER AUTHORIZING THE ASSIGNMENT OF THE ESTATE'S TERESTS IN THE WOOLSEY FIRE LITIGATION FREE AND CLEAR OF LIENS, CLAIMS AND TERESTS PURSUANT TO 11 U.S.C. § 363 AND APPROVING COMPROMISE WITH VERLAND & OVERLAND PURSUANT TO FEDERAL RULE OF BANKRUPTCY PROCEDURE 019 was lodged on March 23, 2021 and is attached. true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY ASE RE: MOTION FOR ORDER AUTHORIZING THE ASSIGNMENT OF THE ESTATE'S INTERESTS IN THE WOOLSEY IRE LITIGATION FREE AND CLEAR OF LIENS, CLAIMS AND INTERESTS PURSUANT TO 11 U.S.C. § 363 AND PPROVING COMPROMISE WITH OVERLAND & OVERLAND PURSUANT TO FEDERAL RULE OF BANKRUPTCY ROCEDURE 9019 will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner required by LBR 5005-(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: . SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) March 23, 2021 , I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcase or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail, rst class, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) ________ , I served the llowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing to uch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows.

List of Tables

Document Contents

Attorney or Party Name, Address, Telephone & FAX Nos., State Bar No. & FOR COURT USE ONLY Email Address SMILEY WANG-EKVALL, LLP Lei Lei Wang Ekvall, State Bar No. 163047 lekvall@swelawfirm.com Philip E. Strok, State Bar No. 169296 pstrok@swelawfirm.com Timothy W. Evanston, State Bar No. 319342 tevanston@swelawfirm.com 3200 Park Center Drive, Suite 250 Costa Mesa, California 92626 Telephone: 714 445-1000 Facsimile: 714 445-1002 Individual appearing without an attorney Attorney for: Elissa D. Miller, Chapter 7 Trustee UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA – LOS ANGELES DIVISION In re: CASE NO.: 2:20-bk-210220-BR CHAPTER: 7 GIRARDI KEESE, NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY CASE RE: MOTION FOR ORDER AUTHORIZING THE ASSIGNMENT OF THE ESTATE'S INTERESTS IN THE WOOLSEY FIRE LITIGATION FREE AND CLEAR OF LIENS, CLAIMS AND INTERESTS PURSUANT TO 11 U.S.C. § 363 AND APPROVING Debtor(s) COMPROMISE WITH OVERLAND & OVERLAND PURSUANT TO FEDERAL RULE OF BANKRUPTCY PROCEDURE 9019 LEASE TAKE NOTE that the order titled ORDER AUTHORIZING THE ASSIGNMENT OF THE ESTATE'S TERESTS IN THE WOOLSEY FIRE LITIGATION FREE AND CLEAR OF LIENS, CLAIMS AND TERESTS PURSUANT TO 11 U.S.C. § 363 AND APPROVING COMPROMISE WITH VERLAND & OVERLAND PURSUANT TO FEDERAL RULE OF BANKRUPTCY PROCEDURE 019 was lodged on March 23, 2021 and is attached. This order relates to the motion which is docket number 225.

1

PROOF OF SERVICE OF DOCUMENT am over the age of 18 and not a party to this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding. My business address is 3200 ark Center Drive, Suite 250, Costa Mesa, CA 92626. true and correct copy of the foregoing document entitled (specify): NOTICE OF LODGMENT OF ORDER IN BANKRUPTCY ASE RE: MOTION FOR ORDER AUTHORIZING THE ASSIGNMENT OF THE ESTATE'S INTERESTS IN THE WOOLSEY IRE LITIGATION FREE AND CLEAR OF LIENS, CLAIMS AND INTERESTS PURSUANT TO 11 U.S.C. § 363 AND PPROVING COMPROMISE WITH OVERLAND & OVERLAND PURSUANT TO FEDERAL RULE OF BANKRUPTCY ROCEDURE 9019 will be served or was served (a) on the judge in chambers in the form and manner required by LBR 5005-(d); and (b) in the manner stated below: . TO BE SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (NEF): Pursuant to controlling General rders and LBR, the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and hyperlink to the document. On (date) arch 23, 2021 I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined that thllowing persons are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email addresses stated below:  Service information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY UNITED STATES MAIL: n (date) March 23, 2021 , I served the following persons and/or entities at the last known addresses in this bankruptcase or adversary proceeding by placing a true and correct copy thereof in a sealed envelope in the United States mail, rst class, postage prepaid, and addressed as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration that mailing to the dge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is filed. he Honorable Barry Russell .S. Bankruptcy Court oybal Federal Building 55 E. Temple Street, Suite 1660 os Angeles, CA 90012  Service information continued on attached pag . SERVED BY PERSONAL DELIVERY, OVERNIGHT MAIL, FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OR EMAIL (state method r each person or entity served): Pursuant to F.R.Civ.P. 5 and/or controlling LBR, on (date) ________ , I served the llowing persons and/or entities by personal delivery, overnight mail service, or (for those who consented in writing to uch service method), by facsimile transmission and/or email as follows. Listing the judge here constitutes a declaration at personal delivery on, or overnight mail to, the judge will be completed no later than 24 hours after the document is led.  Service information continued on attached pag declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the foregoing is true and correct. March 23, 2021 Gabriela Gomez-Cruz /s/ Gabriela Gomez-Cruz Date Printed Name Signature

2

ADDITIONAL SERVICE INFORMATION (if needed): . SERVED BY THE COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (“NEF”)  Kyra E Andrassy kandrassy@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Rafey Balabanian , docket@edelson.com  Michelle Balady mb@bedfordlg.com, leo@bedfordlg.com  Richard D Buckley richard.buckley@arentfox.com  Marie E Christiansen mchristiansen@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,marie-christiansen-4166@ecf.pacerpro.com  Jennifer Witherell Crastz jcrastz@hrhlaw.com  Ashleigh A Danker Ashleigh.danker@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@DINSMORE.COM;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Clifford S Davidson csdavidson@swlaw.com, jlanglois@swlaw.com;cliff-davidson-7586@ecf.pacerpro.com  Lei Lei Wang Ekvall lekvall@swelawfirm.com, lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;gcruz@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Richard W Esterkin richard.esterkin@morganlewis.com  Timothy W Evanston tevanston@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;lgarrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  James J Finsten , jimfinsten@hotmail.com  Alan W Forsley alan.forsley@flpllp.com, awf@fkllawfirm.com,awf@fl-lawyers.net,addy.flores@flpllp.com,laura.rucker@flpllp.com  Eric D Goldberg eric.goldberg@dlapiper.com, eric-goldberg-1103@ecf.pacerpro.com  Andrew Goodman agoodman@andyglaw.com, Goodman.AndrewR102467@notify.bestcase.com  Suzanne C Grandt suzanne.grandt@calbar.ca.gov, joan.randolph@calbar.ca.gov  Steven T Gubner sgubner@bg.law, ecf@bg.law  Marshall J Hogan mhogan@swlaw.com, knestuk@swlaw.com  Razmig Izakelian razmigizakelian@quinnemanuel.com  Lewis R Landau Lew@Landaunet.com  Daniel A Lev dlev@sulmeyerlaw.com, ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com;dlev@ecf.inforuptcy.com  Peter J Mastan peter.mastan@dinsmore.com, SDCMLFiles@dinsmore.com;Katrice.ortiz@dinsmore.com  Edith R Matthai ematthai@romalaw.com  Kenneth Miller kmiller@pmcos.com, efilings@pmcos.com  Elissa Miller (TR) CA71@ecfcbis.com, MillerTrustee@Sulmeyerlaw.com;C124@ecfcbis.com;ccaldwell@sulmeyerlaw.com  Eric A Mitnick MitnickLaw@aol.com, mitnicklaw@gmail.com  Scott H Olson solson@vedderprice.com, scott-olson- 2161@ecf.pacerpro.com,ecfsfdocket@vedderprice.com,nortega@vedderprice.com  Leonard Pena lpena@penalaw.com, penasomaecf@gmail.com;penalr72746@notify.bestcase.com  Michael J Quinn mquinn@vedderprice.com, ecfladocket@vedderprice.com,michael-quinn-2870@ecf.pacerpro.com  Ronald N Richards ron@ronaldrichards.com, morani@ronaldrichards.com,justin@ronaldrichards.com  Philip E Strok pstrok@swelawfirm.com, gcruz@swelawfirm.com;1garrett@swelawfirm.com;jchung@swelawfirm.com  Boris Treyzon jfinnerty@actslaw.com, sgonzales@actslaw.com  United States Trustee (LA) ustpregion16.la.ecf@usdoj.gov  Eric D Winston ericwinston@quinnemanuel.com  Christopher K.S. Wong christopher.wong@arentfox.com, yvonne.li@arentfox.com  Timothy J Yoo tjy@lnbyb.com

3