HTML Document View

Full title: Notice of Appeal to District Court. Fee Amount $ 298 (RE: related document(s)1670 Order on Motion (Other)) Filed by Felton Parrish on behalf of Sander Esserman. Appellant Designation due by 05/4/2021. (Attachments: # 1 PIQ Order)(Parrish, Felton) (Entered: 04/20/2021)

Document posted on Apr 19, 2021 in the bankruptcy, 10 pages and 0 tables.

Bankrupt11 Summary (Automatically Generated)

Sander L. Esserman (the “Future Claimants’ Representative”), as the Bankruptcy Court-appointed legal representative for the individuals (the “Future Claimants”) who will assert asbestos-related personal injury demands, as defined in § 524(g)(5) of the Bankruptcy Code, against Bestwall LLC (“Bestwall”) after confirmation of a plan of reorganization in Bestwall’s chapter 11 bankruptcy case, hereby files this notice of appeal under 28 U.S.C. § 158(a), Rule 8001 of the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure, and Rule 8001-1 of the Rules of Practice and Procedure of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of North Carolina, from the Order Pursuant to Bankruptcy Rule 2004 Directing Submission of Personal Injury Questionnaires by Pending Mesothelioma Claimants and Governing the Confidentiality of ResponsesBrad B. Erens JONES DAY 1420 Peachtree Street, N.E., Suite 800 Atlanta, Georgia 30309 ALEXANDER RICKS PLLC 1420 E. 7th Street, Suite 100 Charlotte, NC 28204 Attorneys: Heather W. Culp ESSEX RICHARDS, P.A. NC Bar No. 30386 1701 South Boulevard Charlotte, North Carolina 28203 Facsimile: (305) 379-6222 jlf@ferrarolaw.com daj@ferrarolaw.com Kenneth J. Fryncko SAVINIS, KANE & GALLUCCI, LLC 707 Grant Street, Gulf Tower, Suite 3626 Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15219

List of Tables

Document Contents

UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT WESTERN DISTRICT OF NORTH CAROLINA CHARLOTTE DIVISION In re: Chapter 11 BESTWALL LLC,1 Case No. 17-31795 (LTB) Debtor. NOTICE OF APPEAL Sander L. Esserman (the “Future Claimants’ Representative”), as the Bankruptcy Court-appointed legal representative for the individuals (the “Future Claimants”) who will assert asbestos-related personal injury demands, as defined in § 524(g)(5) of the Bankruptcy Code, against Bestwall LLC (“Bestwall”) after confirmation of a plan of reorganization in Bestwall’s chapter 11 bankruptcy case, hereby files this notice of appeal under 28 U.S.C. § 158(a), Rule 8001 of the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure, and Rule 8001-1 of the Rules of Practice and Procedure of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of North Carolina, from the Order Pursuant to Bankruptcy Rule 2004 Directing Submission of Personal Injury Questionnaires by Pending Mesothelioma Claimants and Governing the Confidentiality of Responses [Docket No. 1670] (the “PIQ Order”) entered on March 23, 2021. A copy of the PIQ Order is attached hereto. On April 6, 2021, the Official Committee of Asbestos Claimants filed a notice of appeal of the PIQ Order [Docket No. 1706]. Accordingly, pursuant to Rule 8002(a)(3) of the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure, this Notice of Appeal is timely filed. 1 The last four digits of the Debtor’s taxpayer identification number are 5815. The Debtor’s address is 100 Peachtree Street, N.W., Atlanta, Georgia 30303.

1

The names of all parties to the order appealed from, and the names, addresses, and telephone numbers of their respective attorneys, are set forth on the attached Exhibit A. Dated: April 20, 2021 /s/ Felton E. Parrish Felton E. Parrish (NC Bar No. 25448) ALEXANDER RICKS PLLC 1420 E. 7th Street, Suite 100 Charlotte, NC 28204 Telephone: 704-365-3656 Facsimile: 704-365-3676 Email: felton.parrish@alexanderricks.com -and- James L. Patton, Jr. (Delaware Bar No. 2202) Edwin J. Harron (Delaware Bar No. 3396) Sharon M. Zieg (NC Bar No. 29536) Travis G. Buchanan (Delaware Bar No. 5595) YOUNG CONAWAY STARGATT & TAYLOR, LLP Rodney Square 1000 North King Street Wilmington, Delaware 19801 Telephone: (302) 571-6600 Facsimile: (302) 571-1253 Email: jpatton@ycst.com eharron@ycst.com szieg@ycst.com tbuchanan@ycst.com Counsel to the Future Claimants’ Representative

2

EXHIBIT A List of Parties to the Order Subject to Appeal 1. Bestwall LLC Attorneys: Garland S. Cassada David M. Schilli Andrew W.J. Tarr ROBINSON BRADSHAW & HINSON, P.A. 101 N. Tryon St., Suite 1900 Charlotte, NC 28246 Telephone: (704) 377-2536 Facsimile: (704) 378-4000 gcassada@robinsonbradshaw.com dschilli@robinsonbradshaw.com atarr@robinsonbradshaw.com Gregory M. Gordon JONES DAY 2727 North Harwood Street, Suite 500 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: (214) 220-3939 Facsimile: (214) 969-5100 gmgordon@jonesday.com Jeffrey B. Ellman Brad B. Erens JONES DAY 1420 Peachtree Street, N.E., Suite 800 Atlanta, Georgia 30309 Telephone: (404) 581-3939 Facsimile: (404) 581-8330 jbellman@jonesday.com bberens@ jonesday.com 2. Georgia-Pacific LLC Attorneys: M. Natasha Labovitz Mark P. Goodman DEBEVOISE & PLIMPTON LLP 919 Third Avenue New York, New York 10022 Telephone: (212) 909-6000 Facsimile: (212) 909-6836 nlabovitz@debevoise.com

3

mpgoodman@debevoise.com John R. Miller, Jr. RAYBURN COOPER & DURHAM, P.A. 227 West Trade Street, Suite 1200 Charlotte, North Carolina 28202 Telephone: (704) 334-0891 Facsimile: (704) 377-1897 jmiller@rcdlaw.net 3. The Official Committee of Asbestos Claimants of Bestwall, LLC Attorneys: Glenn C. Thompson HAMILTON STEPHENS STEELE + MARTIN, PLLC 525 North Tryon Street, Suite 1400 Charlotte, NC 28202 Telephone: (704) 344-1117 Facsimile: (704) 344-1483 gthompson@lawhssm.com Judy D. Thompson Linda W. Simpson JD THOMPSON LAW PO Box 33127 Charlotte, NC 28233 Telephone: (828) 749-1865 jdt@jdthompsonlaw.com lws@jdthompsonlaw.com Natalie D. Ramsey Davis Lee Wright ROBINSON & COLE LLP 1000 N. West Street, Suite 1200 Wilmington, Delaware 19801 Telephone: (302) 516-1703 nramsey@rc.com dwright@rc.com 4. Sander Esserman in his capacity as Legal Representative for Future Asbestos Claimants of Bestwall LLC Attorneys: Felton E. Parrish (NC Bar No. 25448) ALEXANDER RICKS PLLC 1420 E. 7th Street, Suite 100

4

Charlotte, NC 28204 Telephone: 980-334-2001 Facsimile: 704-375-8487 felton.parrish@alexanderricks.com James L. Patton, Jr. (Delaware Bar No. 2202) Edwin J. Harron (Delaware Bar No. 3396) Sharon M. Zieg (NC Bar No. 29536) Travis G. Buchanan (Delaware Bar No. 5595) YOUNG CONAWAY STARGATT & TAYLOR, LLP Rodney Square 1000 North King Street Wilmington, Delaware 19801 Telephone: (302) 571-6600 Facsimile: (302) 571-1253 jpatton@ycst.com eharron@ycst.com szieg@ycst.com tbuchanan@ycst.com 5. Affected Individuals of the Identified Underlying Law Firms (appealing) Attorneys: Heather W. Culp ESSEX RICHARDS, P.A. NC Bar No. 30386 1701 South Boulevard Charlotte, North Carolina 28203 Telephone: (704) 377-4300 Facsimile: (704) 372-1357 hculp@essexrichards.com Chris McKean MAUNE, RAICHLE, HARTLEY, FRENCH & MUDD, LLC 1015 Locust Street, Suite 1200 St. Louis, Missouri 63130 Telephone: (314) 241-2003 Facsimile: (314) 241-4838 cmckean@mrhfmlaw.com Steven Kazan KAZAN, MCCLAIN, SATTERLEY & GREENWOOD, A PROFESSIONAL LAW CORPORATION 55 Harrison Street, Suite 400 Oakland, California 94607

5

Telephone: (510) 302-1000 Facsimile: (510) 835-4913 skazan@kazanlaw.com Thomas W. Bevan BEVAN AND ASSOCIATES LPA, INC. 6555 Dean Memorial Parkway Boston Heights, Ohio 44236 Telephone: (330) 650-0088 Facsimile: (330) 467-4493 tbevan@bevanlaw.com Jennifer Black NEMEROFF LAW FIRM, PC 3355 West Alabama, Suite 650 Houston, Texas 77098 Telephone: (281) 378-5970 Facsimile: (281) 378-5976 jenniferblack@nemerofflaw.com Charles William “Trey” Branham, III James Bradley Smith DEAN OMAR BRANHAM SHIRLEY LLP 302 N. Market Street, Ste. 300 Dallas, Texas 75202 Telephone: (214) 722-5990 Facsimile: (214) 722-5991 tbranham@dobslegal.com bsmith@dobslegal.com Beth Gori THE GORI LAW FIRM 156 N. Main Street Edwardsville, Illinois 62025 Telephone: (618) 659-9833 Facsimile: (618) 659-9834 beth@gorilaw.com Maura Kolb THE LANIER LAW FIRM 10940 West Sam Houston Pkwy. N., Suite 100 Houston, Texas 77064 Telephone: (713) 659-5200 Facsimile: (713) 659-2204 maura.kolb@lanierlawfirm.com

6

William L. Kuzmin COHEN PLACITELLA & ROTH, P.C. 127 Maple Avenue Red Bank, New Jersey 07701 Telephone: (732) 747-9003 Facsimile (732) 747-9004 wkuzmin@cprlaw.com Andrea M. Landry THORNTON LAW FIRM, LLP One Lincoln Street, 13th Floor State Street Financial Center Boston, Massachusetts 02111 Telephone: (617) 720-1333 Facsimile: (617) 720-2445 alandry@tenlaw.com Bryn G. Letsch BRAYTON PURCELL LLP 222 Rush Landing Road Novato, California 94945 Telephone: (415) 898-1555 Facsimile (415) 898-1247 bletsch@braytonlaw.com Edward M. Nass NASS CANCELLIERE 1515 Market Street Suite 2000 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19102 Telephone: (215) 546-8200 Facsimile: (215) 545-1591 emnass@nasscancelliere.com Jill M. Price FLINT LAW FIRM, LLC 222 E. Park Street, Suite 500 P.O. Box 189 Edwardsville, Illinois 62025 Telephone: (618) 288-4777 Facsimile: (618) 288-2864 jprice@flintlaw.com Michael C. Shepard

7

SHEPARD LAW, P.C. 160 Federal Street Boston, Massachusetts 02110 Telephone: (617) 451-9191 Facsimile: (617) 451-9292 mshepard@shepardlawfirm.com Robert E. Shuttlesworth SHRADER & ASSOCIATES, LLP 9 Greenway Plaza, Suite 2300 Houston, Texas 77046 Telephone: (713) 782-0000 Facsimile: (713) 571-9605 robert@shraderlaw.com Charles S. Siegel WATERS & KRAUS, LLP 3141 Hood Street, Suite 700 Dallas, Texas 75219 Telephone: (214) 357-6244 Facsimile: (214) 357-7252 siegel@waterscraus.com John F. Theil SWMW LAW, LLC 701 Market Street, Ste. 1000 Saint Louis, Missouri 63101 Telephone: (314) 480-5180 Facsimile: (314) 932-1566 john@swmwlaw.com Rebecca S. Vinocur REBECCA S. VINOCUR, P.A. 5915 Ponce de Leon Blvd., Suite 14 Coral Gables, Florida 33146 Telephone: (786) 691-1282 Facsimile: (786) 691-1283 rvinocur@rsv-law.com 6. Affected Individuals of the Identified Underlying Law Firms (not appealing) Attorneys: Heather W. Culp ESSEX RICHARDS, P.A. NC Bar No. 30386

8

1701 South Boulevard Charlotte, North Carolina 28203 Telephone: (704) 377-4300 Facsimile: (704) 372-1357 hculp@essexrichards.com Local counsel to the following firms: James L. Ferraro, Jr. David A. Jagolinzer THE FERRARO LAW FIRM 600 Brickell Avenue, Suite 3800 Miami, Florida 33131 Telephone: (305) 375-0111 Facsimile: (305) 379-6222 jlf@ferrarolaw.com daj@ferrarolaw.com Kenneth J. Fryncko SAVINIS, KANE & GALLUCCI, LLC 707 Grant Street, Gulf Tower, Suite 3626 Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15219 Telephone: (412) 227-6556 Facsimile: (412) 227-6445 kfryncko@sdklaw.com Christopher R. Guinn SIMMONS HANLY CONROY One Court Street Alton, Illinois 62002 Telephone: (618) 259-2222 Facsimile: (618) 259-2251 cguinn@simmonsfirm.com Deirdre Woulfe Pacheco WILENTZ, GOLDMAN & SPITZER, P.A. 150 Washington Street, Suite 201 Santa Fe, New Mexico 87506 Telephone: (201) 396-9016 dpacheco@524g.law Christopher J. Thoron O’BRIEN LAW FIRM, P.C. 815 Geyer Avenue St. Louis, Missouri 63104

9

Telephone: (314) 588-0558 Facsimile: (314) 588-0634 thoron@obrienlawfirm.com Constantine Venizelos KELLEY & FERRARO LLP 950 Main Avenue, Suite 1300 Cleveland, Ohio 44113 Telephone: (216) 575-0777 Facsimile: (216) 575-0799 cvenizelos@kelleyferraro.com Armand J. Volta, Jr. LAW OFFICES OF PETER G. ANGELOS, P.C. 100 North Charles Street, 22nd Floor Baltimore, Maryland 21201 Telephone: (410) 649-2000 Facsimile: (410) 649-2111 avolta@lawpga.com 7. Buck Law Firm’s Clients (not appealing) Attorneys: Heather W. Culp ESSEX RICHARDS, P.A. NC Bar No. 30386 1701 South Boulevard Charlotte, North Carolina 28203 Telephone: (704) 377-4300 Facsimile: (704) 372-1357 hculp@essexrichards.com Robert C. Buck BUCK LAW FIRM Georgia Bar No. 092495 Forum North, Suite 360 3930 East Jones Bridge Road Peachtree Corners, GA 30092 Telephone: (678) 338-4999 Facsimile: (678) 344-3515 rbuck@buckfirm.com

10